Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Window had sheer curtains but the drapes were not designed to close - there was a bright light from an adjacent parking lot shinning in onto the bed,
I was just passing through and only wanted a decent place to sleep - it was OK except for the light shinning into the room and the drapes were not designed to close and could not be closed, so I just stayed on the edge of the bed that was in the shade of the light pollution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendi

Rock Springs!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was pet friendly and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Very Relaxing

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The room, place right off highway, everything is close
Location: Just needed for one night , but next time when both of us travel we will being staying here and then be able to enjoy the area.
This place was close to places to eat, places to pick up items you might need i.e. clothes, personal items etc. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. We will be staying again on the next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way out of date

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel or rebuild
Location: Good location.
Curtains were filthy. Toilet came with its own plunger. Staff was unfriendly. Unloading and loading was unhandy. Outside key card lock was broken. Someone keyed the side of our car doing about $350.00 damage. Never stay at a La Quinta again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

it was clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Shower head could have used some work.
Location: Right off the interstate, but our room looked over a Kmart parking lot.
Shower head was broken, and the door key to the outside wasn't working. Had to walk all the way to the front to haul our luggage up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will let our maintenance staff know the issues you had, and we will make sure we get these issues corrected. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drive through Wyoming

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Ok, breakfast was good. Door in bathroom was dirty with spilled soda. Beds not that comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback as it makes us better. We will notify our housekeeping staff about the issues you had and make sure they are corrected. Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Oregon

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hallway smelled of cigarettes. Had to walk through smokers next to the entrance to get inside the building. Leak in the ceiling over the nightstand. When we tried to tell the cleaners in the hallway about the leak they pretended theydid not understand English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the problems you had at our hotel. We will notify housekeeping and maintenance to let them know about the issues you had so we can get them corrected. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate & clean

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: seemed a little run down
Location: not relevant
Stairs were dirty, toilet ran constantly but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice compliment on our Hot Deluxe Breakfast. We apologize for our stairs being dirty and we will let our housekeeping staff know about this issue. We will also let our maintenance staff know about the toilet issues you had as well.