Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was poorly finished - the carpeting had wrinkles and ridges (even though not badly worn), the lamp shades would not stay on the lamp as the retaining bolt was missing, the wi-fi could not be accessed, the room was uncomfortably hot (the heat was set at 85 even though it was in the mid 70s outside), - overall a very unpleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be labeled a motel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk, and the lady who ran the continental breakfast in the morning were nice and helpful, but everything else about the stay was mediocre to sub-par. The room looked like a motel from the 1970's. The paint was chipped/faded in many areas, the A/C unit was extremely loud, and out-dated, and the bed was hard as a rock. We stayed in another Quality Inn in Utah right after this one. Though that hotel had a few issues, it was miles above this one in room quality. Rock Springs may be a mid-sized town in Wyoming, but that doesn't mean you should skimp on the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Couldn't get a receipt
5 out of 5
by RON from Colorado

New facility

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
New facility, great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Traveling through - Road trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We arrived rather late. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again, if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the helpful friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was terrible. The tub didn't drain, so during my shower the water was up to my knees. Otherwise it was decent - no complaints given my expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the trouble with the shower drain. We will make sure that was taken care of. Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Minden Ne

Stay at Quality Motel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was an okay motel but not up to the usual Quality Motels. The carpet was dirty although the bath was clean but it needs some tender loving care
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Frank

West Virginia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great stay on the way to Yellowstone, wonderful recommended highly...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on the way to Yellowstone. We appreciate your recommendation. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shop and eat

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Internet/Wifi needs to improve. Had trouble connecting wifi on ipads
Courteous hotel staff and nice pool. Within walking distance of eat or drive to other places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had trouble connecting to the wifi. Glad to hear that the staff was courteous and you enjoyed the pool. Hope to see you again soon.