Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Traveling through - Road trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We arrived rather late. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again, if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the helpful friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shop and eat

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Internet/Wifi needs to improve. Had trouble connecting wifi on ipads
Courteous hotel staff and nice pool. Within walking distance of eat or drive to other places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had trouble connecting to the wifi. Glad to hear that the staff was courteous and you enjoyed the pool. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was ok. What I didn't like was being charged an extra 10.00 for my spouse they don't tell you that until after you have paid be wary
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry there was an additional charge you were not aware of. We will look into why this was not disclosed during the reservation process.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed 5 minutes.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel not only looked beat up and unclean, the "guests" staying there were just hanging out in the lot drinking and looking for trouble. Did not feel safe. Staff had no control or support. Bad vibes all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we were not able to provide what you were looking for. We hope you will try us again the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california0

Dirty!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Do not recommend if you have a very young child. The carpet was so dirty that after our 1 year old walked and crawled on it his feet, hands, and knees were black!! Also, we had several bites on our legs and arms the next morning. We are almost certain they are bed bug bites! Not flea bites (as they do accept pets). They were bigger but not same as mosquito bites. So gross!!! We canceled this hotel for our stay on our way back. No way were we going to stay twice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay. Great breakfast included.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and amenities
Cons: Shower curtain and fitness center need work. The pool was closed because the pump broke.
Good place to stay. Great breakfast included. The fitness center was mediocre, but it was usable. Room was roomy enough. Shower curtain didn't keep the floor from getting wet in the bathroom. The safes batteries were dead. The lady that takes care of the breakfast area does a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear about the safe batteries and the shower curtain. We will check on those. Glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay great staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Awesome staff. A bit creepy though as our room door was open and it was dark. We had a very expensive item get flushed down the sink and the office found a man we believed to be named Barry to come and take the sink apart. He retrieved the item and was so understanding! Thank you to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad to know that Barry was able to help you out. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The cleaning products they used were very strong-smelling. I had to air out my room to eliminate the smell.
The motel is located near the freeway exit and within walking distance of several fast-food restaurants. It's a short drive to higher-end restaurants. The mattress was comfortable and the room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry the cleaning products smelled so strongly. Glad you enjoyed the location and the comfortable bed and clean room. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Marie from somewhere on the open Road

Everything wonderful except for the shower.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly check-in. Loved the free cocktail (choice of wine, beer, or a mixed drink) after having driven a very long way. Room was spotless and the bed was very luxurious. Internet was quite good, especially early in the morning, but had the odd droppage in the evening. Breakfast was good (expected a cold continental breakfast, so I was pleased with the waffles and sausage). Only complaint is that the shower barely got hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear about the shower, that is not a complaint we receive often. Glad you enjoyed the complimentary cocktails, the spotless room and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.