Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A typical Super 8 hotel. Breakfast area seemed a bit messy. No one took care of any of the breakfast area while we were eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: I miss outdoor pools at motels.
Location: Again, there are lots of eateries and a Super Walmart within walking distance. This is a good base for exploring Flaming Gorge NRA. l
This motel is in a very convenient location for walking to shopping and eateries. we were here 2 nights and spent our full day circling the Flaming Gorge NRA. The motel facilities are good and the staff was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent choice for the price - highly recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms, good location.
Cons: More breakfast options.
Location: Very close to Walmart and other shopping.
We stayed here twice, on our way and back to Grand Teton National Park (3 hours north of Rock Springs). The check in staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to get us what we needed. The room was clean and pleasant, including refrigerator and microwave. We bought food and dinner at Walmart which is a few hundred yards away, and stored the rest of the food for our trip in the fridge. The only con was that the continental breakfast was sparse. Starbucks is also close by so I'd do that next time. I would highly recommend and stay here again on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexifornia

Sleep in a sleeping bag outside instead.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Slow, uncaring staff, lousy, springy beds, no smoking rooms that wreak of smoke and have cigarette burns on the bathtub, counters, etc. Did I mention the "continental breakfast" virtually didn't exist? I stayed in Super 8 motels back in the 80's and 90's when traveling, and found that once I got out of California, most all of them were really nice and really clean. I guess not anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little tired

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Cons: Maintenance! Bulbs blown and not replaced, faulty equipment.
Location: Not much. This is basically a night stop on the way to somewhere else.
The place is looking a little tired; and the breakfast area was a bit of a mess the next morning. Breakfast was a very basic affair. That said the room was comfortable and clean and we were given a warm greeting. OK for a night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The location was just off the interstate, but was very quiet. All of the various activities were come, and easy to get to.
Cons: nothing
Location: The college is just up the hill. The hospital was exceptional for a rural town. A super shopping center was near.
Major shopping center near by, County Fairgrounds near by, Golf courses near at hand, and a number of eating places near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would not stay here again

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Dirty feeling place, Stains on the covers, Bathroom was not clean, pool/spa was "ok", Went down for breakfast 15 minutes before they said it would be over and items were already taken down. No way to do pancakes as it shows in pictures on their website. Ok if your on a small budget, but I would stay elsewhere if you are looking for quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant motel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: Get the swimming pool and hot tub fixed and have regular maintenance.
Location: The location was a little hard to find and wasn't visible from the freeway. It was close to restaurants. Also, close to a Walmart.
The motel was was clean with the room being nicely furnished. The only disappointment was the swimming pool and hot tub were out of order because of a break down about 2 days before my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk clerk had just had an incident with needing someone removed by the police as we were arriving and was pretty caught in that moment and a bit overbearing with us. TV wouldn't bring up our channel and clerk was unable to help, really didn't feel like she made much effort to help us. My internet never did come up. Pool was a bit cold and hot tub had dead skin and hair floating in it. Not real impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good, the only issue we had was the front desk lady. She seemed to have a problem with me having my kids at a hotel, she got mad at them for having a cup of water by the pool, again for splashing and being noisy at the pool. Then she was telling other guest that she could hear my kids above her in our room being noisy, witch all would be fine other then my kids are 2 and 4 they are toddlers and they don't always behave like adults would prefer. It just seemed like my kids weren't allowed to be kids. I paid for my room just like all the other guests I couldn't understand because I brought my kids I received different treatment. Very displeased by the staff!