Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice clean hotel with great ocean view.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: From an ocean view room you go out a sliding glass door, down two sets of small stairs (one set is out of the hotel) and you are on the beach.
Cons: Not for the price. Owner and staff were great!
Location: Small town that is pretty much all about the beach. Nice beach that is not overly crowded. Kids had a great time.
Needed a close place to stay as we needed to go back to Manzanita the next morning. Small friendly town and my 5 year old twins had a good time playing on the beach. Does not seem to be that many eating establishments in town so you might want to research that before staying in Rockaway. Overall nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charbanneau, Washington

Always our favorite place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Each time we've stayed here, the service has been phenomenal and we have received wonderful rates! This is definitely our favorite place to stay over Any other place on the coast. Our rooms have been very clean and comfortable and the additional amenities are such a nice touch - The fireplace and the ocean view right off the deck always compliment the perfect getaway. We will be back again and again!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it and will make this hotel of choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good seaside motel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and stay was very relaxing. No breakfast service provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, pleasant room with cooking facilities and a nice small deck overlooking the beach. If possible, I'd want a first-floor water-view room here. Upstairs water-view rooms have balcony's but no direct way to reach the sand. Inside rooms look out on the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Fantastic room right on the beach. Plenty of cooking facilities for those self catering. Safe quiet location with easy parking. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Beach, restaurants.
Very friendly owners, who had thought about everything very carefully. Home from home, sorry we could only stay one night. Fantastic location right on beach where we witnessed a gorgeous sunset.
4 out of 5
by Terrsa from Beaverton, Or.

Relaxing on the beach!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing time. The motel manager went out of his way to help us with the DVD player. Motel staff was really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Erich

Could of been better

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We could hear the people's kids next to us and the bed was too hard. The staff was friendly to us.
5 out of 5
by Katelyn from Seattle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, owners were very helpful and told us all the good places to go!
4 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels