Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just off the highway. beds were great, 3 big pillows on each bed. Clean, friendly staff, quiet, nice pool, outdoor grills, even has a good smoker in the grill area. Great place. I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Susan from Houston

Good enough for a Railroader or Welder

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was not terrible, but if your expecting a Hilton then you best drive to Austin. If you just need a room to sleep then this place will work. The room condition was nice, however it did have a musty odor when we walked in. Once we turned on the air conditioner the smell went away. The TV didn't work in the room and the front desk clerk was not able to fix it. The shower had weak water pressure, but it did the job. The beds were comfortable which did give us a good night sleep. They did offer a free continental breakfast which in my opinion was lacking. We came down for breakfast at 7am and all there was to eat was cereal, toast and gravy. I guess there was no one to replace what was gone, but no one else was eating. Plus, they didn't even have a waffle maker. The hotel served its purpose, but for the price it just was not worth it. I would say they need to lower it about 20-30 dollars.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Springfield

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine but the service desk guy wasn't very helpful or friendly. We waited quite a while before he came to check us in.The breakfast was good but table dirty.Same guy was workimg in morning and he may have just been too busy to clean them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kilgore,TX.

It's alright.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Great chinese restaurant.NEW ORIENTAL KITCHEN.
Was intending to stay at another motel. No vacancies. Had forgot about Days Inn. Now they are at the top of the list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Converse, Tx

Making the best of a bad situation

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My wife and I had to go to the Rockdale area to attend my mother's funeral. After looking at various sites online, we decided on the Day's Inn for price, accessibility (I am mobility impaired), and location. The biggest letdown about the facility was the road intersection that you had to navigate to get in was, at night anyway, confusing. A few signs might help. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okla

Handy

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Right at intersection of highways 77 & 79. Newer facility, large rooms at edge of town. Breakfast ok, comparable with similar hotels. Several restaurants within a mile or two in Rockdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Update the furnishings and linens
Location: NA
The room was clean but not great. You can tell it was dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Rockdale!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and room!