Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbottstown PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We were traveling to take our elderly mother to my sisters home in Florida and stopped here for our first night of traveling. We asked for a handicapped room and adjoining rooms. They had both ready when we got there. The staff was wonderful and was always available to help. Especially the women in the breakfast area, they just catered to my mother and us and and we had a wonderful time with all of them. The day shift desk clerk had asked if everything was planned and she said that she worked really hard to accommodate us. The management should be very proud of the staff they have. Thank you very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Staunton. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and we are pleased that you received such warm and hospitable service. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Accessible room

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Many things as stated above.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is locate in an area that was close to restaurants, various visitor sites.
We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times. This time was as good as the others and we had an accessible room which was perfect for me. I was able to use the commode and shower more easily because of the grab bars. The staff were accommodating , polite and the breakfasts were good. It was very cold outside when we were there but the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to know that our accessible rooms are ideal for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Roseana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Petra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james

Wings of Time

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
rates were a little pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. Our rates are comparable to similar hotels in the area, and we feel that we provide good value given the size of our rooms, the free breakfast and Wi-Fi, and our convenient location. We hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Good basic hotel in a useful location

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Handily placed off the Interstate and close to all Staunton amenities including the Woodrow Wilson home and museum, which was the reason we stayed.Close to a selection of eating places
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Comfort Inn Staunton and thank you for your kind remarks regarding your experience. We are glad to know that our location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to being of service again in the future and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very short stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Told lady at desk my room smelled of urine. She made NO attempt to rectifying it. Slept from 1am to 3am. Woke up from smell and then felt something on my arm. It was someone elses chunk of hair that was in the bed! Left by 345am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
While it is difficult to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. Your comments have been addressed internally as well as being escalated to the corporate team. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests’ experience. We hope we will have the opportunity in the future to demonstrate that this disappointing experience was an exception.