Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, Va

Expedia cancelled one of my rooms with me knowing!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Cookies, breakfast! Bed was comfy, room was clean
Hotel and staff was great...Expedia cancelled one of my rooms with my knowing. The hotel is overbooked but luckily I as still able to get my second room at the same price. My question is how did this happen?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel close to Charlottesville

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Reasonably priced hotel less than 30 min. From Charlottesville. Very clean, updated furnishings,.great breakfast bar, and really warm indoor pool. It is right off highway. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book it!!

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great hotel, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again anytime in we are in that area. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Hotel is interstate accessible

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to interstate, large antique mall within 12 minutes, lots of eateries and gas stations
The staff was friendly and attentive to your requests (a knob needed replacing on the refrigerator and the maintenance person responded immediately. The room was clean, the breakfast delicious, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful. This was the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in .
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our Christmas trip. We were welcomed by nice personnel, the hotel has good service and the kids enjoyed indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Ski holiday

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for ease of access to Wintergreen Resort and the hotel proved perfect with only a 35 minute drive to the mountain. Great friendly staff and nice clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great experience, clean rooms, friendly staff. Kids love the pool. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

Friendly and informative

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Handy printed list of area restaurants.
Location: Not a lot at this exit, but convenient to exits east to Waynesboro or west to Staunton where more options for eating or shopping are available.
Both morning and afternoon desk clerks were very friendly. Front desk had a handy list of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn in Fishersville is one of the better places to stay in the area with close access to the interstate!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
it was exactly what we needed. the hotel staff was so helpful and friendly.