Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg va

Virginia wine country, starry night!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived in early afternoon and or warmly received by LaToya at the front desk. She couldn't have been nicer. The entire staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. And the staff working the breakfast the next morning Was extremely attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

Passing through

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were going through the national park and stayed a night passing through. Good clean room. Helpful staff. Good breakfast in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Just passing through!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Needed to make an unscheduled stop at the end of our vacation. Wanted a hotel close to the route with a good rate and a high rating. We found it! Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly polite staff. Comfortable beds
Easy to find. Well cared for hotel with professional staff
4 out of 5
by Richard

Monticello visit

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly that if we stay in the area again - we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

5 stars

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, great beds, awesome breakfast and super friendly staff. Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, easy location off 64.
Cons: Breakfast, though I realize hotel breakfast is hard to make and keep warm.
Staff was great. Let me check in early, helped us out with local restaurant menues. They let me leave my car in the lot (after checkout) while I went joy riding up on the Blue Mountain Parkway. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jane

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms twice. Bathroom sink wasn't draining. Since we had to move our luggage by ourselves twice, we asked for an upgrade. we were told that since we booked our room online we were not eligible for an upgrade.They did give us a $25 gas card AFTER we filled our gas tank. Only fast food restaurant nearby. Had to travel 6 miles for a decent restaurant. This was the first time we had a negative Hampton experience in all the years of staying with the Hampton Inns. Sad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for stopover.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here on a trip from Michigan to go to Monticello the next day and on to D.C. after that. Hotel was wonderful! Breakfast was very good. Site was clean and staff was informative and helpful.