Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Hotel is interstate accessible

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to interstate, large antique mall within 12 minutes, lots of eateries and gas stations
The staff was friendly and attentive to your requests (a knob needed replacing on the refrigerator and the maintenance person responded immediately. The room was clean, the breakfast delicious, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful. This was the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great experience, clean rooms, friendly staff. Kids love the pool. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Easy stop on a long drive

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Kind, clean, better than expected.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We just stopped on our long drive. Not sure what is around!
From the minute we arrived, after midnight, we were kindly and generously welcomed. The whole experience was steps above a typical interstate hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay while visiting family.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Latoya the manager was extremely welcoming and the accommodations were above average. Breakfast was good and had many options available. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good value. Friendly dining room staff. Fresh citrus salad on breakfast bar. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by Carole

Stay was ok

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby was nice. There was coffee and cookies, and the breakfast was very good. But, the room could use updating, and the floor and sink were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel. Would stay here again. Convenient location and nice breakfast. My daughter loved the free cookies.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg va

Virginia wine country, starry night!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived in early afternoon and or warmly received by LaToya at the front desk. She couldn't have been nicer. The entire staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. And the staff working the breakfast the next morning Was extremely attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

Passing through

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were going through the national park and stayed a night passing through. Good clean room. Helpful staff. Good breakfast in morning.