Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Great stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, lovely breakfasts.
Cons: The room we stayed in was quite warm from the radiator. We left the overhead fan running the second night which helped.
After my daughter moved to Staunton 4 years ago, we have stayed in a number of area hotels. While adequate, all of them were typical hotels, kinda smelly, and the breakfasts were the same in each--cereal, waffle maker, industrial coffee, etc. Because we were staying over at Christmas, we decided to try the Olde Staunton Inn, a bed and breakfast. We may well never stay at another Staunton hotel! The breakfast was made fresh for us with fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, and a different hot entree each day.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great room in a beautiful house

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: We liked everything! The owner cooked a very tasty meal for us and was extremely helpful with suggestions on some activities we were interested in.
Location: Staunton is a fun town. We enjoyed the meals and walking around the downtown area.
We loved staying at the Olde Staunton Inn! Nice big house with beautiful appointments. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Historic house charm

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful historic house charm within walking distance to all that downtown offers. Breakfasts were fabulous!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va.

Olde Staunton Charm

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Such a fabulous experience! Comfortable room, updated bathroom, fascinating library, charming porch, and a delicious home cooked breakfast; could not have asked for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvamia

Old B & B in need of dprucing

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We arrived a bit after check in time ad no one was there. We ultimately called and were told he would be there in 5 minutes and we should go ahead and unload our bags. The inn keeper did arrive and never introduced himself. He gave us a few of the house rules and told us we were on the third floor. He did carry my bag but said he had a bad back. He left us in the room and we were on our own. The bed was super uncomfortable and the shower was atrocious-/a trickle of water. Breakfast was done nicely but the main dish of eggs, spinach and feta was overlooked and dry. We were very ready to leave after breakfast. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Character and comfort

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable characterful house with excellent and knowledgeable host. Super breakfast and real hospitality. Recommend to anyone who values comfort and an individual place to stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, MA

Beautiful Old Victorian in Staunton, VA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely place to stay, close to town. Not a great place for anyone with bad knees-lots of steep stairs! Breakfasts were excellent! Shout out to Kat who was most accommodating on my last day & carried my luggage down all those steps! Great for couples.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Host very gracious, room and common areas beautifully appointed, bed super comfortable, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Va

Comfortable older home with tasty full breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nice long bed, quiet house, tasty breakfast, and proximity to historic downtown
Cons: Perhaps lights near the steps up to the front porch at night.
Location: Terrific restaurants, Woodrow Wilson's birthplace and Presidential Library, Sunspots glass-blowing studio, Blackfriars Theatre, Frontier Cuture Museum
Comfortable older home with adjacent free parking lot. Not handicap accessible as there are multiple steps to front porch and stairs inside. We chose a less expensive, but comfortable room with a shared bath. A tasty full breakfast was served. The helpful owner lives on site. Location is conveniently close to historic downtown Staunton.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Stop for One Night

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast assortment
Location: Staunton has plenty of options. Not as much on a Sunday though.
This was a great stop for the night. Easy walk to good food/drink spots. On street parking. Lots of stairs.