Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deborah

A Slice of History

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The review I'd read said the Buckhorn Inn was basic accommodations. I don't know what other people expect, but the place is a historical goldmine. It is extremely well kept with friendly hosts and every amenity you could need, such as a fridge full of cold water bottles and a full breakfast ordered to your liking. The food was amazingly delicious, with fresh fruit provided for all. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Very comfortable. If you stay there, you are clearly there to enjoy the area so you know you are out in the country. The countryside is gorgeous with rolling hills and the mountains in the background. I highly recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ft. myers, fl

Impressive historic B & B

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The antiquity blended with modern service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rural setting with little activities but served well as a stop over stay
A unique experience with friendly hosts and a lot of history to make this an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Worth your visit!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful place, great location, comfortable room. Garlan was a great host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The B&B was very clean and home like.
The staff was fantastic. They provided information of the surrounding area. The staff went over and above what I was actually expecting. They really made you feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers, where great! They made you feel as if this was your home. The history and charm of the inn made this even more special. Great breakfast in front of a warm fire each morning. A pool table provided great evening entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here, it's wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hidden gem!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was exactly what I wanted. The service was top-notch, the inn was very welcoming, and breakfast was perfect. I will be going. back. It's off the beaten path and is perfect to relax. We didn't have cell service but that was great to detach from all that. (Verizon gets service but AT&T doesn't)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

step back in time

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted with our stay at the Buckhorn Inn. The inn is wonderfully old and has so much character. The owners were very warm and welcoming and the food was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Buckhorn was a very nice relaxing place. It was quiet and serene. The owners left us pretty much to ourselves but were helpful when needed. Bed was comfy. Only down side was the window air conditioning could not keep up with the heat.