Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Only a few hotels exist in Freeport, IL

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel for the value. Breakfast did not offer much choice as other locations. It is only one of four hotels within 20+ miles of Freeport, IL. I would choose it again if needing to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean nice place for quick stay.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need upgraded and carpet replaced. Head borad fell off the wall.
Location: Great location easy to get anywhere in the area from hotel
Bed was fine, room was clean wifi worked well. Lots of local delivery options
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate feedback such as yours so we know exactly what to improve on and what to keep doing great! We apologize that the headboard fell off, we can assure you this was fixed immediately upon your departure!
4 out of 5
by Susan

Just average

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Never had to sign a behavior contract upon check in before. Staff made comments I imagine were intended to be funny but we quite off putting. Lack of professionalism at check in/check out. Room ok. Pool out of service. Wish I had booked elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for doing a review. We appreciate feedback so we know what we are doing well and what we need to work on. The comfort policy is put in place for the safety and comfort of all of our guests as well as the employees. I apologize for any inappropriate remarks made by staff, this will be taken care of. Again. thank you.
1 out of 5
by Ralph

It was poor had bed bugs

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was poor had bed bugs, left immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice and quiet with friendly and very helpful staff. But the hotel itself could use an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Great Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I live in the area and went to the Baymont to celebrate my 10 yr olds straight A report card. She brought 2 friends along and they had a great time swimming and watching movies later. They enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning and with a noon check out time had more time to swim after. Well worth $100-plan to do this again whether for the same thing or her Birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hot tub was amazing. The desk clerk La may went out of her way to please us and keep us happy and look things up on internet for us. She even went and got us donuts out of stock for breakfast. Very friendly staff from house keepers to front desk and stay was excellent. our room was right beside elevator. best motel I have stayed in in a very long time. even the pool was warm. I recommend this motel to anyone for any reason.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

New Year's Eve is not the best time to go

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was New Year's Eve and had a punk smoking (in a non-smoking room) and partying, (with people not paying guests) well into the night and was never kicked out.