Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice clean place

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: They have a grill you can use
Location: Nice parks
Needed a place to stay at for the 4th of July it happened to come up on Expedia.com easy to book easy to find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Comfy clean hotel with nice staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean room, nice breakfast buffet. Nice shower, sleeping area clean and comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected...ooo someone else's room!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in I was bummed to find out that the pool wasn't 24 hours anymore(even though it said so on the hotels website still. I was then sent to my room...well actually I was given keys to someone else's room, so another trip back to the desk she got me to the correct room. The room was musty and less than average. Bummed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Freeport

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two nights while there for a tournament. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Wendell from Knoxville, Tennessee

Great night's sleep

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stop in Freeport was one of several in a week-long trip. We declared the beds at the Baymont to be the most comfortable of the whole week. We had a great night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but need to pay attention to detail

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night to be close to one of my offices for work. Staff was nice but heater in room smelled bad when I tried to turn it on and it looks like no one cleaned the shower as there was hair in the drain and used soap in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Dallas TX

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was for a funeral.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Chicago

Nice!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the Baymont. The rooms were extremely clean. The staff was polite and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I am in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price.
Cons: Little more variety for breakfast.
Just a one night stay, but everything very nice. Clean, fresh smelling throughout.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Prescott AZ

Horrible hotel. Poor customer service

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst stay ive had. The internet didnt work until the day I was leaving. They forgot to clean my room, I had to go tell them the next morning and they said they forgot. Unacceptable, I also requested late checkout, and the person at the front desk said sure. Well the day I was to leave, the manager promptly called to say i needed to leave. I was to check out at noon and I asked for and they said 12:30, well the manager called at 12:30 and said i needed to leave as i should have checked out already. It was extereemely embarassing. I went to talk to her in person and she had an attitude. DO NOT STAY AT THAT HOTEL. IT IS NOT WORTH THE $$$