Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, reasonable
Location: Convenient location, near everything
Excellent choice except no chair in room...had to use bed as chair. Otherwise all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness not!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room had bed bugs. Reported to the staff as well as gave them some of the bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location needs update entire areas. Beds need more comforts pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockport mn

It's was clean and quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a nice hotel ! Nice breakfast. Just closed up at 9. Seemed a little early for a sunday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room served it's purpose.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find and easy to check in.
Cons: Slightly larger breakfast area, both seating and serving area.
Location: Many restaurants nearby and the interstate are easy to access.
We stayed one night while in town for soccer. Hotel was easy to find and near restaurants and major roads. The room was clean and not outdated. The carpets may have just been scrubbed prior to our stay. There was a very strong "perfume" type smell that you tend to find in cleaners. I would choose this over smoke, pets, etc., but it was just a tad bit strong while occupying the room. Breakfast was fair, but the seating area was a bit small. Fortunately, we arrived for breakfast when only a couple of people were there. I would stay here again. There was nothing that blew me away as incredible, but there was not anything that I can say negatively either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience of reaching the hotel.
Very pleasant stay for a business trip. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not Stay in a Baymont.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
On my last trip I stay at two Baymont Inns one in AL. and the other in IL. Both needed to be upgraded big time and they were in the process. And to be total fair the morning staffs was much more customer freindlier then the rude evening crew. I think if your are going to rent your rooms while underconstruction they should be still clean and secure. At the AL Baymont the first room the door hingers was off the frame and the room was dirt. The second room in AL. had black molding in the bathroom and the carpet was filth was caked on what ever. The Baymont in IL was not much better dirty room and dirty linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: it was away from traffic and quiet.
Cons: the breakfast area could use more room for guests to sit. it does not look good to check in and see dozens of people waiting for one waffle maker.
Location: the water park was great, japanese gardens, klemn arboretum and the machine shed restaurant are our favoristes to visit. we do it every year.
both rooms were clean and ready for us to relax in. definitely quiet area far enough away from the noise. but still a car ride away from shopping, food and entertainment. will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff!! Enjoyed breakfast and the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. If there is anything we can do to improve your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact us. Michele Watson General Manager