Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis area

Recently Upgraded, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the spacious and bright check in lobby area, clean and convenient breakfast area. There is a lot of green space for walking our dog.
Cons: The only improvement I can think of is thicker towels.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the highway and even has a few walkable places for meals.
We had to stay at another hotel 3 weeks earlier because BW was not available. What a huge difference ! Our BW room was very comfortable, had a working fridge and microwave and great mattress. We have stayed in enough pet friendly rooms to know that sometimes the rooms are not great (overkill on deodorizers) but not the case here. Nothing but fresh sheets and towels smells! Very quiet so got a great nights sleep .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Washington, KY

Nice staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
They were very nice to my puppy. They didn't know she was coming with me so we had to ride the elevator to get to our room. But she handled it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

OK but very noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and roomy. The hotel let a large group of people have a party in the breakfast area until all hours of the night. We were awakened on several occasions. When we called to complain the front desk said they would "talk to them." They would quiet down for a bit then start up again. In my opinion, it's not appropriate to allow a large party like that in the common area where they disturb others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Small pool. Good location.
2 out of 5
by Hayley

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was not very good. I had booked a room with a living room area since some friends and I were having a get together and figured it would be easier to talk on a couch and not a bed. When I checked and got to my room it was a bed with a jet tub. I went back down and told them what I had reserved and she told me no this is the room you booked. So, I looked at my hotels.com booking at it showed what I actually booked and then she told me it was hotels.com's fault and they had no other rooms. THe night was very uncomfortable sitting on the bed. I told the when I checked out when they asked how my stay was but, it was the same lady. I contacted hotels.com and they found out the room they gave me was an upgrade from the standard suite as the room you primarily booked was not available. They should have contacted me and told me since I would have found a different hotel to stay at instead of blaming someone else.
4 out of 5
by Nancy A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Clean, but didn't find the beds to be very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northern IL visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice to know that the hotel was u under construction and no pool was available.
3 out of 5
by Chris

The basics and quiet. A place to sleep.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, but the pillows were odd, cut square shape and not rectangle. Five adults across two rooms shared the same complaint. Quiet area and friendly staff. No food or drink within walking distance. Would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction, leaving the pool and jacuzzi shut down for several weeks. Disappointing, but not sure how I would have known via hotels.com.