Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

amazing lady at the front desk that helped me

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff
Cons: remove animals from the facility
Location: great location
I checked in and was treated late in the evening at 11pm with a very professional person. This lady was amazing, i wanted to hire her for my own company.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent one night stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good one night stay. My main issue was all the rooms on my floor were non-smoking and yet cigarette smoke was pervasive. As an ex smoker I could take it but all my clothes and items smelled like smoke when I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Chicago

Would stay again

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay for business. Comfortable bed and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Susan Gamlin, Hotel Management
Lisa, I am very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and we hope your next stay is just around the corner. Thank you for your comments. Susan Gamlin General Manager
5 out of 5
by KAREN from Rockford

My getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Susan Gamlin, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it and are very happy to hear you loved our Candlewood Suites. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thayalan from New Zealand

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great comfortable hotel with lot of necessary facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Susan Gamlin, Hotel Management
Thayalan, We appreciate your comments. It is always great to hear from our guests and are glad to know you found our Candlewood very comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to bus station

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: P
Close to bus station. Clean and convenient to restaurant..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Booked non-smoking room and get smoking one, they told me as you book from third party we will only give u smoking room, if u want to cancel it...u can cancle.... On top of that asked to give non-smoking room next day but as I booked from hotels.com, third party....keep me in same room.... I am not recommend this hotel at all if u r not smoking....
5 out of 5
by Krystal from Rockford, Il

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay in s clean quiet room.