Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Great hotel for a stopover. Simple and clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great stay! Pool was a little cold, but overall great value for the price. Exactly what we needed for a rest after a long day of driving without breaking the budget. Safe, clean, and satisfying. What else can one ask for? Will stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty Lake, Washington

Good rest on long road trip

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We arrived late, after 10pm. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The interior was well kept and easy to navigate. The hotel needs better signage directing travelers from the street all the way back to the hotel entrance several hundred feet south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the river

Posted Oct 9, 2017
While we didn't expect the Ritz, we did expect to get the type of room we reserved. We reserved a river view king bed. When we arrived at 7:00 pm, the room we received was a parking lot view with a queen. While that is not a huge deal, it was a bummer. We needed to get to sleep early to wake early for an event. Unfortunately, the screaming, partying people in the hallway kept me awake well into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Being remodeled.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The room was big and the beds were clean and comfortable. Of course this hotel looks rough. It looks nothing like the pictures. Hopefully they will be able to make it as awesome as it once was. There was no restaurant or bar. It didn't even have a vending machine or ice. I will stay there again anytime that I am in Rockford. Our room was quiet and we slept without any problems. The staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Place needs work

Posted Oct 2, 2017
From walking around the hotel it is nice you can just tell it needs some maintenance done. Thay are in the process of remodeling the top floors so hopefully the rest come after
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The presentation of the hotel in the website was a complete fraud. There was no sign for the hotel, the parking lot was poorly lite and disrepair and staff was unprofessional and more concerned with their cell phone. The furniture in the room was poor quality and the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The breakfast was poor with very few choices and limited quantity. I have zero confidence in Expedia because of the accuracy of the what was portrayed and the actual property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel very hard to find. In a bad part of town. Room wasn't what I reserved. Expected a restaurant based on the details, but the restaurant was unavailable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

WORN OUT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wall paper falling off of the walls. Carpet dirty and stained. Door to the room next to ours was broken. It had been forced open. We did not feel safe. We left and found another hotel in the next town forfeiting the room cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Breakfast was worthless!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my kids. It is obvious that it's an old building, but overall it looks pretty good. We all loved the character of the building. The hallway carpet could really use a good cleaning though! By far, the most disappointing part of this hotel was the breakfast selection! The picture of the breakfast plates on Expedia is terribly deceiving and false advertising! There were no eggs, no gravy and biscuits. My family of 5 had a choice of 2 mini yogurt cups, 3 mini muffins, and cereal from the dispenser. We decided that it wasn't an option, except to go get breakfast elsewhere! So my kids got a small bowl of dry cereal to snack on until my husband returned with food. Even the cereal was terribly stale and inedible! Either update your photo and description stating that breakfast isn't offered OR actually stock some food for your guests!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away, run down and dumpy

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We got there in evening parking lot is dark and only lights were by the entrance where some shady looking folks hanging out drinking. Hotel room had holes in the walls and was nasty. Air conditioner cycled on and off every few minutes which made trying to watch anything on the 26" flat screen a chore. If it wasn't so late we would have demanded a refund and left.