Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by shannon

Average place

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good experience, very competent manager (hotel was full that night, dealt with inevitable problems efficiently and courteously).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mrs H from Northern Ireland

Comfy, clean with reasonable space.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great sized room with very comfy bed. Good storage too. Breakfast was ok, basic but more than adequate. We didn't try out the small pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was not very good at this hotel. The shower head in our room was not working properly, the phone was not working and the hair dryer in our room did not work. When we called the front desk (on our cell phone since room phone was not working), we were told they would bring a hairdryer to us, but after waiting for a while, no one came and when my sister went to the front desk, the person was still there. Since apparently they didn't have another hair dryer, we had to go into the room next door that had already been vacated by the person staying there and use that dryer. Also, we had rented several rooms that night and two of the other rooms had issues with the door lock. The pool looked very unclean with dirty water. The breakfast was not the greatest either. I felt sorry for the one person working the front desk (Joyce) because she was the one running around trying to do everything. She was very helpful to us but she had so much going on and was overwhelmed. They definitely need more help and need to upgrade the rooms. Very old and the fixtures are falling apart. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
New bedding, poor carpeting that smelled musty, bathroom door needed to be replaced, bathroom sink and countertop needs to be replaced or fixed.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Oklahoma

Best stay ...for one of the worst reasons

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
WE always stay at this hotel when we come to visit..Unfortunately this was our last trip.We were in town for a funeral and the manager and the staff were very caring and did everything possible to make sure our stay was the least of our worries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Marcus Lipsey, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Marcus Lipsey General Manager Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill 815-398-7061
1 out of 5
by christine from Moorhead, MN

Disgusting. Bugs. Don't waste your money.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was DISGUSTING! We opened the couch to make the bed and there were large, LIVE bugs on the mattress. It was extremely stained and dirty. The entire place was grungy, outdated, smelly and gross. When we called the front desk to let them know, they didn't even sound surprised. Absolutely disgusting, and will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jodi Chmiel

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was awful and the staff are horrible. We had to change rooms twice because the air was broken. The rooms were dirty and had washcloths in the fridge. There were bugs in both rooms. The bedding was falling apart. The staff was rude and charged my credit card after I paid cash for room. The customer service was just horrible. They lied and were terrible, said there was nothing they could do for 3 to 5 business days. Corporate didnt help either! Worst hotel ever! We left and stayed someplace else.
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Comfort Inn Rockford, IL

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a non smoking room with king size bed. We had only intended to stay 2 nights. The first thing we noticed was the pool was empty. It has an indoor pool and it was apparently under repair. The first room we were given had a faulty air conditioner unit. The cover was off and propped against the wall. It was making horrible noises and blowing only warm air. This was not acceptable. We were given another room which was much more comfortable. Most of the cable tv channels were out after a little storm and the wifi was in and out so you really couldn't use it. The breakfast offered was hard cooked eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt and fruit along with a few little muffins or toast. Coffee, apple juice and milk for beverages. It was a budget hotel adequate for sleeping and showering but not much else.