Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new carpet and linens
I guess for the money the hotel was fine. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was fine. The room is very dated. The bathroom floor and the carpets weren't clean. the comforter was too heavy for summer and very poor quality. Parking is easy and the hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by mars, Hotel Management
Hi Kelli, so sorry that your room did not meet your standards. We strive to provide unparallel service and cleanliness and it appears we may have fallen short! Our bedding package is actually changing within the next few weeks so the heavy bedding will be gone replaced with a lighter weight package that I think our guests will love! Thank you so much for your review and please consider giving us another opportunity to "WOW" you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, room nice and big with a nice view of trees through the window. Large variety of breakfast foods. Nice pool and whirpool. Overall, a comfortable stay in a convenient location to family. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property! We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will select us again on your next family visit to Sycamore!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Western KY

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Country Inn and Suites chain and this did not disappoint. Clean and well-maintained, it has a pool and hot tub. The rooms were spacious enough for our entire family. Breakfast included the usual waffles and yogurt but also had rosemary potatoes, ham, and eggs. This was a great value for our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and very grateful to have you as a loyal Country Inn guest! The rosemary potatoes are very popular and have been a welcome addition to our breakfast lineup! Should you have the opportunity to visit Dekalb and Sycamore again we invite you to stay with us and we will make sure we have the potatoes you enjoyed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, nice staff, great rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great time there. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice full breakfast. great coffee. The only issue was that the room phone wasn't working and we didn't get our 5:50am wake-up call. Could've really been disastrous, but we woke up. They did promise to replace that phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald from East Peoria

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. When we checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite at no extra charge, very nice surprise! Room was clean, great shower, and breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Ronald, Thank you very much for your gracious review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your upgrade and your time at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to DeKalb and Sycamore!
5 out of 5
by Giovanna from O Fallon

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter was competing in her State Gymnastics meet and this hotel was perfect. She slept in the room with the king bed and we were able to close that room off and my son and I stayed on the sofa bed in the living room. We were all very comfortable! The breakfast was good, but I suggest they have scrambled eggs not just hard boiled. The staff were extremely polite and the pool was to die for! Awesome hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Giovanna for your review of our property! We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback on our breakfast. We have 11 menus that we rotate and try to always have a nice variety available. I am happy to see that you were comfortable in one of our parlor suites...they provide a nice mix of privacy and space! Please do consider us on your next trip Sycamore!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Friendly and efficient service

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Clean lobby and room. Easy and friendly check in. Did not stay for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by marias, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay! I do hope that next visit you are able to stay and enjoy our breakfast service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

4 Nights at the Country Inn and Suites

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: the large room.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Very nice room , quite large for a single King bed. The hair dryer did not work but the front desk gave us another on. Exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work, but we told them there was no need to call in the Maint man on the weekend. Very good breakfast selection and the food was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by marias, Hotel Management
Elmer, Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear you had a couple of issues with your guestroom. We strive for a seamless guest experience and regret that we fell a little short! Maintenance will certainly address the issue you mentioned. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels