Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new carpet and linens
I guess for the money the hotel was fine. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was fine. The room is very dated. The bathroom floor and the carpets weren't clean. the comforter was too heavy for summer and very poor quality. Parking is easy and the hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by mars, Hotel Management
Hi Kelli, so sorry that your room did not meet your standards. We strive to provide unparallel service and cleanliness and it appears we may have fallen short! Our bedding package is actually changing within the next few weeks so the heavy bedding will be gone replaced with a lighter weight package that I think our guests will love! Thank you so much for your review and please consider giving us another opportunity to "WOW" you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald from East Peoria

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. When we checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite at no extra charge, very nice surprise! Room was clean, great shower, and breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Ronald, Thank you very much for your gracious review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your upgrade and your time at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to DeKalb and Sycamore!
5 out of 5
by Giovanna from O Fallon

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter was competing in her State Gymnastics meet and this hotel was perfect. She slept in the room with the king bed and we were able to close that room off and my son and I stayed on the sofa bed in the living room. We were all very comfortable! The breakfast was good, but I suggest they have scrambled eggs not just hard boiled. The staff were extremely polite and the pool was to die for! Awesome hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Giovanna for your review of our property! We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback on our breakfast. We have 11 menus that we rotate and try to always have a nice variety available. I am happy to see that you were comfortable in one of our parlor suites...they provide a nice mix of privacy and space! Please do consider us on your next trip Sycamore!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Friendly and efficient service

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Clean lobby and room. Easy and friendly check in. Did not stay for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by marias, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay! I do hope that next visit you are able to stay and enjoy our breakfast service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

4 Nights at the Country Inn and Suites

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: the large room.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Very nice room , quite large for a single King bed. The hair dryer did not work but the front desk gave us another on. Exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work, but we told them there was no need to call in the Maint man on the weekend. Very good breakfast selection and the food was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by marias, Hotel Management
Elmer, Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear you had a couple of issues with your guestroom. We strive for a seamless guest experience and regret that we fell a little short! Maintenance will certainly address the issue you mentioned. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Scahumburg

Sycamore Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. Great pool and large whirlpool. Friendly staff. Close to nearby shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara and thank you so much for being our guest and for your very kind words about our team! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool area and do hope that you will select us again for your next stay in Dekalb and Sycamore!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We just had to be out of the house for one night while we had some work done. It was a pleasant stay. We swam, ordered pizza, slept then had a nice breakfast at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met Expectation

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Met my expectation for a Country Inn & Suites. However I was disappointed with the shower. The water pressure was very low. In addition the carpet in the room was dirty.