Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Mattress very comfy and a perfect location. Next to shopping and many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold and no free breakfast

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hot work out room....no headphones.....had to ask....too cold in hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It snowed for 12 hours and the parking lot was in great shape; didn't get plowed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel/ clueless staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Was an extremely cold day when got at hotel/ staff was nice but told me where to park closest to room but it was also furthest away from stairs so had to dble back to get to room. next am went to get coffee & yogurt. Staff at first said they werent open & didnt open until 6. It was 5:59am. Then she didnt have change to break a $20 so charged to room. I had given them my CC at check in for incidentals. Get back to my room & instead of yogurt she gave me some ridiculous cold oatmeal & honey mix. Then my phone rings and they tell me to come to front desk b/c they dont have my card on file. Come back to desk and then have to go to bar to pay. Ask for a refill of coffee and had to pay for that too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not my top pick

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The pillows were surprisingly comfortable. Not too soft or firm.
Cons: GET DUVET COVERS and ditch the unsanitary sheet "cover". It's not effective.
Location: Lots of chain restaurants and stores nearby.
The only thing I can remember about the room is the body hair I found on the bedspread. They use down blankets but don't splurge on the duvet cover. Instead, they use a sheet to cover the underside of the duvet and wrap it over the top to cover about 8 inches. If you're not careful, you could easily find yourself snuggling with the down blanket itself - the same surface that's touched by every other hotel guest. Gross. So not sanitary. Everything else about the room was fine - but the lack the body hair AND the lack of a proper duvet cover are deal breakers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's just OK.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Clean the carpets and bathroom floors. They were dirty.
The hotel seems old and a little dated. We let our daughter walk barefoot in the room and immediately noticed black stuff on her feet after a few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice comfy clean hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Spacious rooms, cushy beds, nice location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: The TV signal was evidently weak. The picture was not as sharp as we would have wanted, with occasional pixilation.
We were passing through Rockford and found the hotel to be pretty decent. It was conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Met all of my needs.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Preparing to move across the country and needed place to stay before I left. This was the right choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot off noise

Posted Aug 3, 2016
No cup, no Botle water, noises around, elevators so far