Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathrooms
Love the pool area. Only hot breakfast on sat and sun. Otherwise it consisted of a pkg Danish. Bathrooms are outdated. But clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Chad Bryden Genera Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Garden Hotel and Conference Center. Appreciate your comments regarding the daily breakfast selections and will consider expanding hot breakfast as we continue to grow. Sincerely, Chad Bryden - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

This is a little gem of a hotel in South Beloit

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the awesome pool area, the hot tub, the location, and the clean, comfortable room
Cons: Update the artwork/decorations in the rooms
Location: South Beloit is fairly small with not a lot to do, but it is only minutes from Beloit, Wisconsin to the north which has neat little downtown area.
The staff was first rate, the room was great (close to the hot tub, which my road weary self appreciated mucho), and the location of the hotel was extremely easy to get to - right off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Chad Bryden - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Garden Hotel and Conference Center. Thanks for your positive feedback, we share all comments with our staff. Hope to see you again. Chad Bryden - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very nice , security was perfect, always clean,

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Had a great stay, loved the pool, breakfast, and parking was great! Would go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Chad Bryden, Hotel Management
Thanks for stating with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay...summer specials will be coming out soon. We also encourage weekend travelers to plan earlier and we are a fan favorite for travelling sports teams and fill up on weekends. Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Chad Bryden, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Niral

Bad service, good hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately someone in purple scrubs (I think it was housekeeping) told us rudely that we couldn't eat pizza or have cupcakes near the pool (in an area that was meant for that sort of thing). I reported it to the front desk the next morning and they said that person was wrong. It caused more chaos than necessary for my daughter's birthday pool party. There was also too much inconsistency with when they give out extra wrist bands for swimming. Rooms are nice, hotel is good, staff needs to be nicer and more organized.
2 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not that great. Paid 97 a night should have been around 60. Restaurant was closed, although some remodeling has taken place the over all feeling is an old hotel. Shower knob would only turn to barely warm. Towels were old and bed sheets didn't fit the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Hotel was clean, easy parking and great breakfast. Good place for a couple nights stay. Nice pool area, we did not use. Room could use some updating. Mattress old, not comfortable, sheets were old and fitted sheet did not stay on mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison,wi

Great service!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
They were awesome at this hotel !!! Everyone was super nice and helped us out... definitely would stay again
2 out of 5
by rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but had two double beds, and only one chair for the table. The pool was descent but when everyone got out it had a greasy film on the top of the water. There was a bar that was supposed to be opened u til 2am but they didn't have a bar tender, so it was closed. The arcade only had 5 or 6 games and the vending machine wouldn't take any bills.
1 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels