Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great stay downtown

Posted May 14, 2017
We enjoyed this downtown renovated hotel which maintained some of its old splendor while being accessible and modernized. The room was quiet and comfortable and very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, a real nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine Plaster-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay with us. We value our guests feedback so we can always grow and do our best. We look forward to seeing you the next time your are in the Freeport area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Freeport Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed one night for a softball tourney for my daughter. Nice hotel in an old vintage building. Nice size rooms. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine Plaster-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Freeport area.
3 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. It is after we left we had a problem. We had 3 rooms with 3 individual families paying their own bill. I was charged for 6 rooms, 2 nights each. One other family was charged for two room 2 nights each. The people that work there and the corporate office are inadequate at best. At the time of this review one full day and a half after checking out, still not resolved.
2 out of 5
by Julir

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well, needless to say I was VERY disappointed with my reservation. When I checked in they told me they received my reservation that day -I had a print out showing it was made and paid for on the 10th. This was 15 days later!!! They told me they did not have a room with 2 beds and all they had left was a king room! There were 4 of us-2 kids aged 14 & 16. A girl and a boy! I asked for a cot and they didn't have anymore! REALLY?! They told me they couldn't do anymore for me! We were there for a basketball tournament and it's not like Freeport has a lot of options!! I also asked for a discount and was told that wasn't possible! The hotel was putting the blames on expedia-hotels.com! Either way I was VERY disappointed with this particular hotel!!! They should have been able to do something for us, instead of making the kids sleep on the floor!!
3 out of 5
by Kerry

An Oasis

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service with a nice attached restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night on a business trip, not for the first time. Hotel is nice and rooms are large and clean. Restaurant has change of ownership, and interior is not as inviting as before when it was cozy. However, food and service was great. Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room size, comfy beds, large bathroom, good breakfast (one of the best), friendly staff.
Cons: Lack of hot water
Location: Went there to participate in activities in Monroe, WI
We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the lobby of the hotel. Very, very nice. Then our room was even better. Large room with large bathroom, two beds, and plenty of room to move around. Quiet most of the time. Beds were very comfy. Only problem was first night no hot water. Went to desk and reported it and was told building mechanic was coming in to take care of it (new hot water system or something). Then we were not back until late the next night on a Saturday. Water was warm, not hot. Next morning for shower, no hot water again. At checkout, we again reported this. They are going to comp us definitely for one night, possibly both nights. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site was good also. We would definitely stay there again (hoping the hot water is taken care of by then), we would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone else who needs a good place to stay in Freeport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, IL

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
After seeing the older 8-story building we weren't sure what to expect, but inside the lobby area and our room were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night away

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, breakfast had a great selection to choose from. We were very pleased with our stay here at the Hampton and will definitely be back again in the future. The Hampton is our favorite hotel to stay at in Freeport
5 out of 5
by Dave from Minnesota

Traveling to Freeport to see family

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service was exceptional. Kathy (could be wrong on spelling) was great up front. Friendly and helpful. We forgot toothpaste, she gave to us plus a toothbrush. Beyond that, was just plan helpful. Great experience overall.