Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok...downtown not so much.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel was ok. Room was clean but common areas needed vacuumed. Breakfast had nice variety. We checked in on a Sunday early evening and couldn't find anyplace open to eat. Finally settled on an ice cream place that had sandwiches only to find that their grill is not open on sunday. So...we went back to hotel and made a sandwich from stuff in our cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Toronto

Hampton Inn = Reliability and Comfort

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, clean and comfortable stay. Arrived after pool losing but staff let us swim. Good breakfast. Would stay again if passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Glenview

Freeport, Illinois

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
My wife & I were in Freeport for a Wake & Funeral. The Hampton Inn was everything we hoped it would be and more. On site restaurant, "Main Street Bistro", was a perfect place for drinks and dinner. Good Job to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from effington il

Downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It is not on the highway where many people stop, so there were more mature adults and it was quieter.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. I dropped a pen on the floor and had to find it. Boy, that was a mistake. It never got better.
This was over the holidays, so it was cold outside. It would be a better location in summer. Parking is not convenient but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a week.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice breakfast. Every thing was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I stay in a different Hotel every week.....all over the country. I have never felt compelled to write a review. I have nothing bad to say. The room was clean, the hotel was at good access points to main veins of travel. The breakfast (included) was terrific, The staff was courteous and helpful, they just built a new gym (which I was the only one using), and to top it off, I did not have to go anywhere at night. The Hotel Restaurant was awesome. Good menu, good food and good beer on tap. What else is there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DP from Wilmette, IL

Good place to stay in freeport, IL

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Better than expected. Staff was great. Very good complementary breakfast. Plenty of fresh choices & good coffee. Room appliances, i.e., air conditioner, fridge were a bit noisy. Nevertheless, hotel a good value & experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels