Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room size, comfy beds, large bathroom, good breakfast (one of the best), friendly staff.
Cons: Lack of hot water
Location: Went there to participate in activities in Monroe, WI
We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the lobby of the hotel. Very, very nice. Then our room was even better. Large room with large bathroom, two beds, and plenty of room to move around. Quiet most of the time. Beds were very comfy. Only problem was first night no hot water. Went to desk and reported it and was told building mechanic was coming in to take care of it (new hot water system or something). Then we were not back until late the next night on a Saturday. Water was warm, not hot. Next morning for shower, no hot water again. At checkout, we again reported this. They are going to comp us definitely for one night, possibly both nights. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site was good also. We would definitely stay there again (hoping the hot water is taken care of by then), we would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone else who needs a good place to stay in Freeport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison


Posted Aug 19, 2016
I needed to stay in Freeport for a last-minute trip and was pleased to find this Hampton. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative and my room was spotless. Attached to the hotel is a little bar- not sure if they serve food? Also the hotel is close to a couple of good spots downtown to grab a latte or a bite to eat. If staying in Freeport again I would choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Greeted with warm cookies! Who doesn't love cookies. :) the new bar had amazing food and martinis. A couple suggestion: firmer pillows would be nice or just bring your own. The air unit was a bit loud in room 204. Otherwise it was a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Great location! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Overall great

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was down for a few hours. 8th floor was a long climb.
3 out of 5
by yvonne from Canal Winchester

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and huge. A little pricey for Freeport. Room above me had kids that played all night, so alot of noise. Could also hear band that was in restaurant. Otherwise, great stay, will stay again next time.
4 out of 5
by John from Knobel, Arkansas

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't bad just a little over priced.
5 out of 5
by jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ben from Iowa

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here during Tough Mudder weekend. The front end lady (I believe Stephanie) was extremely courteous. Room was very suitable and clean. The breakfast was pretty impressive for the price point. The downsides were there was never any hot water, either in the morning or afternoon. Come back from running 11 miles, that was extremely disappointing. Also, the bathroom didn't have a fan. There is nothing around the area to do, but Rockford is only 45 mins away.
3 out of 5
by Mark B.


Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say that the cleanliness is up to par. Everything was very done and I can say that I have nothing to complain about that. In addition, the breakfast hostesses were amazing and very nice. The front desk service was poor. The young girl did not make me feel welcome when I checked in that night. When I asked about the supposedly designated smoking area she brushed it off and finally when I complained about the room service she had the look of not caring. Only positive note I have for her is that she did personally dropped off our menus for the bistro to our rooms. This location has a bistro next door built in the building. The front desk suggested it and when asked what delivery was avaliable. Found out that there was no room services and we had to received our own food. Once getting our food, my friend's burger was dry, my soup had solid pieces of peppercorn in it and my sandwich was bland. Overall, it's not the worst place but it ain't amazing either. If you need a quick trip I would stay because it is very nicely kept and house keeping did a great job and breakfast staff is very pleasant. However, the front desk has no customer service skills and the next door bistro/ room service is terrible and expensive.