Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night on a business trip, not for the first time. Hotel is nice and rooms are large and clean. Restaurant has change of ownership, and interior is not as inviting as before when it was cozy. However, food and service was great. Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room size, comfy beds, large bathroom, good breakfast (one of the best), friendly staff.
Cons: Lack of hot water
Location: Went there to participate in activities in Monroe, WI
We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the lobby of the hotel. Very, very nice. Then our room was even better. Large room with large bathroom, two beds, and plenty of room to move around. Quiet most of the time. Beds were very comfy. Only problem was first night no hot water. Went to desk and reported it and was told building mechanic was coming in to take care of it (new hot water system or something). Then we were not back until late the next night on a Saturday. Water was warm, not hot. Next morning for shower, no hot water again. At checkout, we again reported this. They are going to comp us definitely for one night, possibly both nights. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site was good also. We would definitely stay there again (hoping the hot water is taken care of by then), we would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone else who needs a good place to stay in Freeport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, IL

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
After seeing the older 8-story building we weren't sure what to expect, but inside the lobby area and our room were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night away

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, breakfast had a great selection to choose from. We were very pleased with our stay here at the Hampton and will definitely be back again in the future. The Hampton is our favorite hotel to stay at in Freeport
5 out of 5
by Dave from Minnesota

Traveling to Freeport to see family

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service was exceptional. Kathy (could be wrong on spelling) was great up front. Friendly and helpful. We forgot toothpaste, she gave to us plus a toothbrush. Beyond that, was just plan helpful. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I needed to stay in Freeport for a last-minute trip and was pleased to find this Hampton. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative and my room was spotless. Attached to the hotel is a little bar- not sure if they serve food? Also the hotel is close to a couple of good spots downtown to grab a latte or a bite to eat. If staying in Freeport again I would choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Greeted with warm cookies! Who doesn't love cookies. :) the new bar had amazing food and martinis. A couple suggestion: firmer pillows would be nice or just bring your own. The air unit was a bit loud in room 204. Otherwise it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Great location! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Overall great

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was down for a few hours. 8th floor was a long climb.
3 out of 5
by yvonne from Canal Winchester

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and huge. A little pricey for Freeport. Room above me had kids that played all night, so alot of noise. Could also hear band that was in restaurant. Otherwise, great stay, will stay again next time.