Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Great location! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Milwaukee

Best hotel in Freeport by far

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a family funeral. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not the best experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Downtown hotel. I'd only stay again if I had business downtown. Pro's: large clean rooms with modern decor. Very friendly staff. Best hot free breakfast we have every had. Free internet. Con's: booked 2 queen beds, got 2 full size beds. Did not ask for handicap room but got one anyway. Magnetic room keys wouldn't work, not even for staff. When we came back several hours later they had them working. 2 small elevators serving over 6 stories. I'm guessing the hotel is almost 100 years old. Located at intersection of 2 busy streets. Between the traffic noise all night & someone's car alarm going off every 5 minutes we didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel if you're in Freeport

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night on a business trip. Location is in the center of downtown Freeport. However, Freeport is not such an exiting city as it would matter very much. Most positive is, that the hotel has an own bar with food and drinks and live music. There's another bar "Morts $ Saints" one block away, which serves fresh made burgers and cold beer, worth a visit. Hotel is an older hotel, but pretty nice renovated. Breakfast is very good as in every Hampton.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great mini get away!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast great service. Loved the restaurant in hotel that had live entertainment and adult beverages so we didnt have to drive. More towels could have been made available for the pool.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Baltimore, MD

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Small town charm

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The building was old but presented a sense of small town charm. The room was small but definitely adequate. However, the coffee maker and ice bucket were housed less than 2 feet from the base of the toilet in the bathroom. This is unhealthy and disgusting.