Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Free breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We’ve stayed 3x Times at the Hampton. It’s right off I-90 and a block away from the main street in Rockford. Plus it has a good continental breakfast. (Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, breads, etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Couldn't breathe

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: everything else
Cons: A guest need to be able to open the window to air out the room.
Location: great
The room was like a sealed tomb. The air was stale with no way to open a window. Freshener was overused. My husband has asthma & couldn't sleep or breathe. Woke up coughing & gagging. I have no problem breathing normally, but I woke up coughing & gagging. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. Couldn't wait to leave & get into fresh air!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I-90 Traffic Noise.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Built next to I-90; constant loud traffic noise. A/C unit noisy. Mold patches on shower caulk. Positives: scrambled eggs had ham cubes and cheese. A restaurant called "Tavern on Clark" within walkable distance.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights, maid came to clean @ 10am told her we would be out in 30 minutes. She never came back
5 out of 5
by Colin

Very helpful;;;;

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful people here, All questions answered. I do really like the breakfast & the bacon is the best around.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to shopping. Breakfast is good.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is good.
I only stayed one night for halfway heading to SD. Hotel is next to I-90, easy to access. Great location for shopping. The room is nice and clean. The stuff is nice.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice but expensive