Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Several hotels, restaurants and stores around
With modern decor, clean rooms, friendly staff - you can't go wrong! Pool area was nice, especially for kids. Made to order breakfast was good, but not complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. As a highly valued guest of ours we truly appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are still working hard every day to improve upon ourselves so that we can provide the absolute best possible service to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again at the Hilton Garden Inn next time your travels bring you back to Rockford!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything was great! Cleanliness, friendliness of all the staff. My kids especially loved the pool. It was for all ages!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. As a highly valued guest of ours we truly appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are still working hard every day to improve upon ourselves so that we can provide the absolute best possible service to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again at the Hilton Garden Inn next time your travels bring you back to Rockford!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I must say I was impressed. I'm from Rockford and recently moved away due to the crime and the condition of the city. I was so suprised to see that this Hilton was in such excellent condition. I was very comfortable. It was VERY clean, and the staff was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again when I come home to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous property!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, great location.
Cons: No. It was great.
Location: Rockford has an endless list of options for entertainment! Summer Fests, hockey (Go Ice Hogs & Skate with Bob!) , waterparks..
I was coming in late at night and was nothing but pleasantly surprised. The property is fabulous. The pool looked amazing and included a children's little slide and what looked like a 0 depth area. Staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend this for a weekend getaway for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. As a highly valued guest of ours we truly appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are still working hard every day to improve upon ourselves so that we can provide the absolute best possible service to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time that your travels bring you back to Rockford
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Indoor Kiddie Pool!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We bring the girls there on mini "sta-ca's". They love the pool area and mom and I get to relax in the hot tub, while keeping an eye on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Beautiful Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I loved how great the service was! Everyone that works here is extremely polite and friendly. Our room was very clean and extremely quiet. I got the best sleep I've had in a long time here! AMAZING BREAKFAST BUFFET! However, for the price of the rooms it should be free. Overall, great experience. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff who was welcoming and helpful. Maid service was exceptional. Nice accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

see the Cubs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: good staff, nice accomodations
Cons: clean up grounds
everything was good, except broken glass was left in the front parking lot from Sat nite till Monday when we left
4 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels