Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The hotel had my first name listed as "Gale Van" and my last name is "Rossem". When i told them my last name was "Van Rossem" they couldnt find the reservation. When i showed them the confirmation email on my phone, the "itenerary number" meant nothing to them, and they couldn't find a confirmation number. Fortunately, i suggested they check under "R" for the reservation, just in case my last name was entered wrong, and they finally found it. They blamed the issue on expedia. Not sure who is at fault, but this has happened before, and its very annoying, and disconcerting when you learn that you don't have a reservation for a room that you already payed for. Please find a way to fix this for future reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
This is physically a nice hotel —certainly a cut above Days Inn, La Quinta, etc., although not nearly as nice as a standard Hilton. It also had a nice pool that was getting a lot of use by families. I’d wish I’d known though that it is located RIGHT OFF the highway, with lots of highway noise, even though we asked for a quiet room. And lots of noise in the hall as well, as well as a loud wedding reception until midnight on Saturday night that could be heard from the rooms. If you’re sensitive to noise, this isn’t the place for you. We moved to the Fairfield Inn next door the next night. Physically it was as nice, although their rooms were a little smaller, although still plenty big, but with much less noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everything was great, but their AC fan wasn’t working properly, and it beeped the entire night, not letting us sleep comfortably. Great staff, cleanliness, professionalism, but the facility requires serious maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Conveniently located to shopping, restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great stay. Quiet and very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Nice place

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Bed is like sleeping on a cement floor. Pool gives chlorine migraines and red skin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Despite being just off the interstate it was also very quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pool area is perfect for my lil ones and the lobby was very comfotable and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Hotel - Bad Housekeeping.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The hotel was beautiful, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was perfect, clean, and comfy. The lounge was relaxing and enjoyable. The bartender went out of her way to ensure i had a good experience, probably my favorite interaction over the 4 days. The bad, housekeeping. I stayed 3 nights and had to hunt down housekeeping to empty my trash or get supplies. The only day they knocked on my door was check out day. I am not a snob by no means but when I'm staying at hotels, I enjoy the full service because it is something I never get at home so I look forward to that. For this reason, I'm out. :( My conclusion, Hilton puts the time and energy in hiring wonderful people that are the face (front desk, lounge)of Hilton. If they did the same for the back of the house (housekeeping) I would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Wife was working in the area for a week, decided to take the kids and stay with her. The hotel is very nice looking, might have been remodeled somewhat recently. The lobby area is inviting. Very pleased with the room. The biggest reason for staying was the pool area. I needed something to keep the kids busy, and they have a nice kids pool area. It's has fountains, a small slide, and a water fall. Even the adult pool had a basketball hoop. And if you feel like sitting in the hot tub you can still see the kids area. My 1 and 5 year old loved it. Plenty of food and shopping near by also.