Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy but loud.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was very loud. There was a large group of girls for a cheerleading competition and they were up until after 2am running around, making noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Burbank,IL

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is great location to all kind of shopping, not far from NIU. People working here are very friendly, smiled alot. Big plus!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Illinois

Perfectly good hotel in Sycamore

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: better breakfast clean quiet (more or less) comfortable
Cons: I suppose the mattress was not as comfortable as others I've slept on at a similar price point, but it's a minor quibble
I stayed at this hotel so I could take an exam at Prometric the following morning. I found it to be clean, quiet, and very satisfactory amenity-wise. I spent way too much time trying to choose between the lower-cost hotels in the area (with some bad reviews) and the higher-cost hotels, and I'd say this room was worth what I paid--I'm glad I chose it in the end. I would choose the Holiday Inn again if I needed a place to stay in Sycamore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manka

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was Good

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Liked it very much. Relaxing stay, good breakfast, nice pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by satisfied from Calif

overall satisfactory experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely no problem. Service good, room good, location OK. Breakfast offering outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family 5 from Midwest

Great service, comfy rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. It was close to the family we were visiting, the breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. Moreover, the staff was very friendly and helpful.