Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We checked in and swam. Had a good time. Room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except...

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great. The beds comfortable, the rooms were big, the hotel was nice, the pool was good size. It was all around a good hotel.
Cons: Carpets, elevator.
Location: Good location
We frequently visit Rockford as my husband has family there. We have been searching for a hotel and this one almost hit every mark, with two exceptions. The carpets in the rooms were terrible. Our feet would stick to them, they were so sticky that when I wore flip flops my shoes would stick to them and I would try to step and would trip because my feet were sticking to the carpet. Also, the elevators. There was one working, and they are installing another one. The working one was new and it seemed as though they were installing another new one, however a few times the new one stopped working which meant we had to carry our six month and the stroller down the stairs from the fifth floor. When we checked out we asked the front desk about if they would ever be changing the carpets and the lady told us they were in the process of renovating all the rooms. They had just finished the 2nd floor and were working their way up. She said it would take about a year to finish the hotel so if you're reading this review a year after this was written disregard the carpet comment and I'm sure the second elevator has been opened by now as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MN

BMX race family trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfy, room was clean, felt up to date, nothing was falling apart needing to be replaced. Right amount of room for 3-4 people, plus luggage
Cons: One of the two elevators was down, stuff breaks, out of control of hotel. They have a restaurant, but maybe having breakfast option available earlier
Location: Location was close to alot of businesses, food wise, you are close to anything you might be looking for.
We were in town for a BMX event. Staff was great, we were able to check in early to allow family to rest in hotel versus spending the evening in the heat of the track. Also after we checked out, we realized we forgot a pillow and blanket, and the hotel staff was nice enough to have cleaning staff to save it and then bring it to the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Jake from Chicago

Eh

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Called to check in early due to a wedding that we were attending. Said we'd be able too no problem. When we showed up our room wasn't ready. We asked for a room with one king sized bed and were given a room with two queens. Also did not help that there was a narcotics anonymous conference going on at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Not a good value

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled badly of smoke, especially in the bathroom. Also, the room was very outdated with low, drop ceilings in the bathroom, etc. Our neighbors also seemed to be partying late into the night, but luckily my wife and I always travel with earplugs. There is a restaurant out front that creates some street noise, and there is also an enormous strip club nearby, which might have been the reason for the numerous police sirens we heard. For $160 we expected an experience closer to a Holiday Inn *Express*. This was more like a Motel 8.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from St Cloud MN

Great nights sleep!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near freeway

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Noisy room heater, otherwise okay. No breakfast.
3 out of 5
by MVHS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I could have gave a better rating for service, but the check in was ridiculously long for only 1 person in front of me. The gentlemen was doing fine, however the wweek 2 other women not helping.