Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Rooms have an odor. Lobby etc needs a makeover. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Esther, Hotel Management
Hello Rogrt, Thank you fro taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are going through renovations in our hotel and hope you would join us once we are through. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast at the Hoffman House and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 13, 2018
We stayed in two different rooms. They have an odor like from smoking. Breakfast place was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Esther, Hotel Management
Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We apologize that your experience here did not meet your expectations. But we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Please reach out to me, Esther the Front Desk Manager if you would like to speak further about your experience here. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Esther, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted May 6, 2018
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The AC worked great and the room was clean. We were there for a short time frame so I can’t comment on the rest of the hotel. Our room was a little dated and I hated how low the bathroom vanity was but the water pressure in the shower was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Esther from the Holiday Inn of Rockford, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome. Loved it

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Awsome loved it great staff. I fell in love woyh this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Esther, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one night but

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
The condition or up kipping of the hotel rooms and interior should reflect the pries you bay for. It is to expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Rockford Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Hello Ernst, Thanks for taking the time to put in a review of our hotel. We are in the midst of going through renovations here and hope you decide to stay with us when we are done! Thanks again for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce, clean, convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2018
All good, however the beds could use an upgrade. Like sleeping on jello. Kind of wiggly. Otherwise, OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Holiday Inn Rockford, Hotel Management
Hello there! We appreciate the time you took to put in a review for our hotel. You are welcome back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Everything was great, until I received a 4:30 a.m. wake up call, that I didn't request...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Holiday Inn Rockford, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to put in a review for our hotel! We apologize about the wake up call, but glad enjoyed your time here! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Holiday Inn Rockford, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Holiday Inn Rockford, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!