Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron GA

Convenient location, nice facility, great staff!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everyone did their best to make our stay a great one. Special kudos to Tim, Leicia and Charlie. We had car trouble and Tim and Charlie went above and beyond to help. Even though the hotel was completely sold out, the staff made the stay enjoyable. Thank you all at La Quinta Rockford!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
the ladies behind the desk were more than helpfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, il

Horrible beds, hard as a rock.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was nice. The hotel looked nice. The room was nice with the divider but there should have been air in both rooms, one was hot, the other cold. Continental breakfast a disappointment. The beds were the worst though, it was like sleeping on a rock with a smaller rock for a pillow. The sofa sleeper was more comfortable. Never again will I go here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I had a good night stay and I was very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of my room. The walls were a little things though. I could hear the ice machine that was down the hall.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Duluth

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy. You could see light stream in around the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016
Kim, I've received your review of LaQuinta Rockford. I appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team. It's comments such as yours that we are able to improve our property as well as our team. Thanks again for your time and hope to see you back with us once again.
5 out of 5
by Amber from Rockford, IL

Hotel needed for one night

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We are a family of 5, two adults and three kids. We live here in Rockford but needed a hotel for the night due to plumbing issues. Chose the La Quinta due to price and occupancy of the room. This was the first time staying at this hotel as it is a newly renovated hotel. We were very pleased all around. The room size was great, plenty of sleeping space, and free breakfast was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice newly renovated hotel. Very clean with great staff. Close to good restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Fargo

Quick night stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay on our way home from the east coast so the location was good. Although on the toll road, there were no extra tolls to get off or on the interstate in Rockford so that made it nice.
1 out of 5
by Amy from Brookfield, WI


Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was loud and the interrior, although tried to be rennovated looked like someone watched too much HGTV and did it themselves! - supplies still tucked into corners, sloppy painting, etc... Staff was not overly helpful and rather forgetfull; blamed the lack of cleanliness on being busy... Room wasn't made up even after a request and a 12 hour absence - and nothing was really done to make the stay better... breakfast was all starches and not much to eat; garbage cans were over flowing!