Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Upkeep, cleaning. If you're going to charge the same price as the big boys, clean and maintain like the big boys.
I wasn't convinced my room (or the hotel) was clean.. I only stayed one night and got out...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of repair/matainence

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff was fabulous! very helpful and professional upon check in. They were very courteous and helpful in suggestions about the area's activities, restraunts etc.. A few negative factors reflect my review: Although renovations have been made; the original shower/tub was cracked and smelling strongly of bleach. The sink leaked both on the counter and floor, making for a soggy surface. The sofa bed cushions were stained. Did not want to sit on sofa. The pool area's heating system was broken or not turned on, making for a swim too chilly to attempt. Morning breakfast was normal fare, they did run out of items early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The photos on line were deceiving. The room was smaller than it seemed in the photos. The sofa sleeper was practically on top of the beds.
It was fine. Just stayed there one night on our way to a funeral. Breakfast was only fair. Could have had more protein items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Rooms can use some upkeep and the the continental breakfast can be better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room and discount at a good nearby reataurant
Convenient location in Rockford to both the interstate and State Street
5 out of 5
by craig

Appreciate their pet friendly plicy.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our 4th La Quinta Hotel in 3 weeks and pleased with experience each time. Appreciate 100% no smoking and their no extra charge for pets. We already this will be a regular stop each year on journey to Florida.
5 out of 5
by richard

Nice place to stay .

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a pleasant time .
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Breakfast was not very good. Alot of stuff was frozen. Overall nice place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room above us was running a marathon till way past midnight.