Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel to stay in with plenty of places to eat within a close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford, il

Loved the stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very modern and clean. The ONE thing that didn't like is while the entire hotel Is very up to date the bathroom in the room is very old and not modern. Especially the tub. But other then that. It was a great place to stay
2 out of 5
by Robert

Very rude staff

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a family weekend. The "Regional Sales Rep" that checked me in was very rude and loud when I asked about a roll-away bed for the room. When I stated that the La Quinta website said they had them, he raised his voice and said no in the city had them, and it was just the website switching me to a different site. When I told him that I didn't like being talked to like that, he yelled "well you don't have to stay here". I just left the lobby after that. If I had a choice at that time, I would have left. Also, the breakfast was horrible. Stale dried pastries, watered down waffle batter. And the area was a mess, no one kept it clean. Will NEVER stay in another La Quinta again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
An ok place to stay. Doors are not insulated and you hear every little noise in the halls. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MaryAnne F

Some good with the bad

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We did not get the room we reserved, despite having made the reservation weeks in advance. We were told a group was coming in for a tournament so they gave our room to them, even though the group had not yet arrived. The sofa bed they gave us was uncomfortable and too near the noisy hallway. The toilet was not working when we got there, but maintenance did fix the problem within a half hour. Had difficulty with the toilet for the two days of our stay. The breakfast was good and the pool was nice for kids.
2 out of 5
by Russell

SO SO Place

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room decor was "cold" also all those fluorsent white light bulbs gives the rooms such a "cold" feeling. Like being in India. Bed and Pillows were hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described regarding the hard bed and cold décor are regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience and want to assure you these comments will be reviewed by management. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was okay. Room was outdated and bathroom was horrible, small bad shower pressure...overall it served its purpose. A place to stop along the way.
4 out of 5
by Chester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great service!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the service was superb. Every single employee went out of their way to help in any way they could. Very impressive!