Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I have just two days but I feel good, the place is in a good ubication,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochelle,Il

Depends on your taste

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I only chose yes for a friend cause there is not a maybe to choose from Booking online, I only got the room for $3 less than what the motel charges I got it $47....which I wouldn't want to pay any more than that for a stay The continental breakfast sucks....no pool (If that's an issue)...and hardwood floors ( not a big fan of that of motels)...probably not bad if you just a place to rest for a day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hannah

Good for value

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk man was rude (snapped at me for not letting them know I had dogs and my shoes being wet because it rained all day). Room was really nice and comfortable. Price was good. Location was good. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Cheap

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk woman was kind of nice.
Cons: CLEAN BETTER! They need to higher staff to clean professionally. I think just the owners clean the rooms which is why it's not done professional.
Location: Close to DeKalb and downtown Sycamore which is nice.
Our hotel "room" was extremely small. Floor was dirty, with literal garbage on it under the desk and the fridge. There was crumbs and I think flowers? I'm not sure what it was but there was a lot of gross stuff under the fridge, so they might want to move that and clean under there when cleaning the rooms. The microwave was on an angle with the fridge in the small room so we moved it so we could get around to the bed and that's when we saw all this gross stuff under it. Also, our pillow had long black hair on it when we got into the room, so not ours. And means they don't clean well.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carrie

Restless nights...

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were flat rocks and only 2 per bed. While drying off after my shower I found an extremely long black hair on my towel, I do NOT have that hair color nor length... the room upstairs sounded like A Royal Rumble was taking place. None stop jumping and slamming around! Could not get the room temperature to regulate, either a sauna or ice box. Next time I will spend more $$ for Comfort and Quiet!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Sycamore to attend a funeral and the hotel was just what we needed for one night,a clean place with no frills. The desk clerk was very helpful. He set up our WIFI for us. Also my wife accidentally locked our keys in the car with our cell phones inside and he helped take care of the problem. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels