Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price was very pleased

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only negative would be the smoking rooms...which I was put in...but I got the reservation very late in the day and quite honestly never thought to ask if there were any nonsmoking rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed one night and it was just to sleep. The room was small but it was clean and looked great. The tv was big, bed was clean, looked modern. Hotel staff was nice. It looked very presentable. Nice location, breakfast and lunch/dinner right next to hotel. Great price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sycamore, Il.

1 night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly. The Internet service not strong. The room was fine.
2 out of 5
by cindi from cedar rapids, IA

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Shower sucked. Room was very very small. TV placement was horrible. Also couldn't adjust volume high enough to hear over air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by Irena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Arizona

Great location for NIU graduation!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and the service was good. Our room was quiet and staff very accommodating. Location was great for NIU activities/graduation.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dekalb Visit

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff was amazing, the beds were horribly uncomfortable and lumpy and everything was very dated.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel 6 was clean and quiet. It meets what I need for a overnight stay as a manufacturer rep paying his own bills.Coffee and Dunkin Donuts shop within walking distance. Side note Downtown Sycamore has some nice places to eat