Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Good hotel when in Sycamore/DeKalb area

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Coat rack in room needs reattachment to wall.
Over NIU graduation weekend, many guests were staying at the hotel, but our room stayed quiet. Beds a little narrow for two sleepers each, but perfectly adequate. Room could use a little TLC as the coat rack was partially hanging off the wall, and fridge didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two star hotel; nothing more nothing less

Posted May 13, 2017
Good location, staff are friendly, the free breakfast is a nice feature but it's sparse and the quality of the food left much to be desired. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, clearly the last time the room was updated must have been in 70's judging by the decor. I ultimately judge a hotel off the shower pressure. A good hotel will have enough pressure in their showers to strip paint. This hotel made taking a shower outside in the rain a better option. Overall it's way past time for a renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Ceiling was stained or damaged, shower dry wall repair and painting was unappealing. No hot water.
Staff was very friendly, however, repairs and room lacked appeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander, WI

One side is cleaner than the other?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved
Location: Great shopping and food
We stayed on a Thursday night and got one room and it was fairly clean overall, the pool seemed to have a scum over the top layer. The staff (Larry) was wonderful and big kudos for him and check in. On Sunday we got a different room that was next to a room with a hotel party of loud people in their room and our room was dirty you could see fingerprints and the bathroom floor was dirty, and when you pulled back the over blanket the bed sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok for an overnight

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Making pool bathroom safer.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was small, but clean. Fine if you're not spending much time in the room. Bathroom was small, but clean Pool was fine, only problem is bathroom floor at the pool has a very slick floor that is wet and dangerous.. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It is a decent hotel and priced well. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stephenie

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel to stay at. It's not fancy but has all of the necessities, including a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand baby coming

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very short stay. The room met or exceeded our needs. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. A little challenging getting the room temp correct - too warm. Shower and lavatory were clean and functioning well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Also, housekeeper was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels