Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

I can't even...

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our first sign should have been the 5 police cars in the lot when we pulled in - one w a handcuffed person in the back - and then having to wait to check in because the receptionist was giving a statement to the officers, while other officers were questioning guests in the lobby. We probably should have just turned around and left then. But it was late and we were tired so we checked in and paid. Walking down the hall to our room, the entire building reeked of smoke- even tho we were in a nonsmoking room. Things were broken and very old. Bathroom hadn't been updated since 1972. I swear they hadn't washed the sheets. The pool was closed for repairs!!! -and that was why I picked it- cheap place with a decent-looking pool for our kids. After we had gotten to our room we decided we did want to leave, but they had already charged our card and the manager wouldn't be in until the morning and they couldn't guarantee we'd get a refund??!! And 'breakfast'? A pile of carbs and expired milk. In the end, we paid $100 for this crappy room which online looked like it'd be $60.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience, friendly staff, nice, clean rooms, definitely worth the $$
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Visiting son

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Breakdast is terrible. They require deposits for everything. Good for a night if not spending much time in room. Staff was friendly. First room a/c broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality lodge

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient location to downtown Rockford
Cons: Breaskfast - was only 2 cereals, waffle machine, white bread and cheap bagels. No peanut butter, no fruit, no yogurt, anything else.
staff not very friendly, many negative notices around the building, multiple times, not necessary at all. The breakfast was not anything worth having.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very old looking.It's independently owned and lacks proper mgmt. We had issues with our room when we first checked in. The lights did not work so we were given another room. The other room given to us also had issues with the plumbing so we're we were given a 3rd room. We were very dissatisfied with this. The walls are very thin and the guest next to us made alot of noise. We also felt the hotel itself rents room to the homeless as we saw quite a few. Personally I would not stay at that hotel then again ypu get what you pay for. There's nothing Quality about this lodge.we left a day early and awaitY refund and supposedly a discount for want we went thru.Also housekeeping was terrible. Did not clean our room on the 2nd day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare basics

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was decent for the price. Has a funny smell that hits you as soon as you walk in. The toilet in our room ran all night as if someone was flushing it non-stop. You pay for what you get.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Rundown hotel near the airport but no shuttle

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked this hotel last minute because it is advertised as having an airport shuttle There is no shuttle Staff was nice enough to upgrade me to a larger/ nicer room but the room had holes in the wall, peeling wallpaper and it looked like someone had urinated in the bathtub Needless to say, not staying again