Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Not worth the price

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The cooling system (noisy). Not so seclusive.
Location: Easy location to reach off the highway. There are many different kinds of restaurants nearby.
The building is older and dated. Didn't get a feeling of 'friendliness' throughout. Nobody was ever rude. Maid staff was friendly. The air conditioning ran very loud. No unregistered guests are allowed in the rooms after 11:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean friendly but could be noisy

Posted May 12, 2017
Great staff, clean, bathrooms fair, but if you have have a heavy walker in the room above you you will hear him or her, could be noisy. The air conditioning heating unit is a modular type and runs all the time, noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: A shower door that closes all the way. At least coffee in the lobby.
Location: Was there on business.
The hallways are really nice and wide, something I haven't seen in a while. When I opened the door the room smelled really nice and fresh. The bed was comfortable, it was a sleep number bed so I could adjust it to my comfort level. Lots of pillows. In the bathroom there is a rain shower head as well as a regular one. The shower door only goes 3/4 of the way so does not completely close off the shower. This is the 2nd hotel I've been in that has shower doors like this, it makes no sense to me, water gets on the floor and cold air gets in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a week in the United States

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Coming in on business from Amsterdam, the Netherlands. I wanted something with a kitchenette, but everything was booked solid. The hotel was clean comfortable and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here as it was 3/4 of the way to our destin

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Entry, lobby area very clean and inviting. Room was clean and had both microwave and a refrigerator.
Cons: A few things needed maintenance in our room. Didn't affect our stay, but should be addressed. A few tiles missing, bathtub cracked, caulk missing ....
Location: Location was good for our schedule. Did not stay in town for the day.
Was looking for a hotel that had a pool. This hotel listed that they had a pool, but their pool was soooooo small that it should be listed that way in the booking. It was extremely small, about 4 times the size of the hot tub. My kids didn't even want to go swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It is glad to hear that you liked our location and you appreciate the cleanliness of our lobby and the guest room you had. On the other hand, we are sorry about the condition of the bathroom at that time. Also, we apologize that you were not pleased with the size of our pool. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for further actions. We hope to see you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belvidere IL

Great hotel!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Sometimes old hotels get a moldy oldy smell and this hotel smelled great.
Cons: Free breakfast would have been nice.
The room was clean and smelled fresh! The beds and pillows were very comfortable! The pool and hot tub were very nice! My boys even used the fitness room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was a nice Hotel in beautiful Rockford. Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Conference Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staying on the first floor. Refrigerator & Microwave in the room....
Location: Lots of shopping, eating places- casual or more dress casual, in that area.
Really liked staying here. I had asked to be near an elevator because of an injured knee and didn't want to have to lug my bag too far from the elevator. Was put on the first floor and really liked that...Room was nice, clean, and had no complaints. Liked attending conference at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great, clean, modern hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room we stayed in was modern and spacious.
Location: BMO Harris Convention Center and shopping facilities near by.
The hotel offered a wonderful weekend experience for our family. It was very clean and the staff friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Close to highway, Nice bar in the lobby, Very clean room. Will definitely stay here again .