Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick, nice stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent check-in with very nice gentleman. Courteous, helpful, quick, true customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was so cold and the heat would kick on for a little bit but than go back to being very cold. And the sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rockford. I'm very sorry to hear you did not completely enjoy your stay. Your comments will be shared with my engineering team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jessica M. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rooms not worth $200....

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room set up for all guests.
Location: Near motel 8 and exotic dance club...not really desirable.
Did not have all the blankets ready for all guests and when asked response was "I will try to find some". Bed was uncomfortable but clean. Not worth the money and location of hotel was not as desirable as I thought (that is on me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Rockford. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I apologize that our location and bed were not to your liking. I'm also sorry you did not receive the exceptional service we strive for. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have another opportunity to host you the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Jessica M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Nice, but only if you don't have a pet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was nice, and the rooms were clean. The only complaint I had was it is really expensive to have my dog there. I was only there for one night and it cost more then half of what the room cost to have him there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
clean room. very nice stay. will stay again if in the area and fits our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford.

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frequent Traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room was very comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities you need. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and there were even a few evening that included dinner or refreshments plus beer or wine. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Al

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel as expected. Very nice managers reception in the evening. The entire staff was very friendly. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.