Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located and clean. The rooms are outside entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and comfortably warm

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the university and shopping centers
Cons: The windows are not leveled making the closing of the window difficult
Location: My trip was short and to work in the hotel quietly.
I did appreciate a clean bathroom and the amenities of microwave oven and refrigerator. The cleaning ladies were kind, courteous and did an excellent job. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of those hotels that looked to be a good value for the money but turned out to be more money than value. Really weak breakfast. We opted for McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean, friendly, no frills.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: All of downtown Rockford is just a few miles away.
Friendly staff, and large, clean rooms although the decor is dated and the showers aren't great. The old-school, park outside-of-your-room layout of the hotel makes it a little noisy. All in all I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall good except the breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: breakfast is terrible, I would rather pay a few more bucks for a better breakfast.
I think the location is nice, room is clean, parking is spacious. But I would not recommend it because the breakfast is terrible. I ended up have an extra breakfast after the one in there. I would rate the hotel higher if they skip breakfast and drop a few bucks on the price, or they raise the price but serves better food. Another slight inconvenience is that the shampoo is only stacked in the front office, which is fine for me but still not ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross... you get you you pay for.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I don't know how my reservation ended up a smoking room. Perhaps my mistake by I find that hard to believe. Smell was really disgusting, burn holes in the sheets, etc. I had to find another place to stay for night two. Hotel was completely unsympathetic and uninterested when I told them I was forced to check out early and why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. Hotel was quaint, clean, and very quiet at night. Hotel staff was very friendly too. Bed and pillows could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Quiet, older facility with a friendly helpful staff. Parking in front of the room and everything at ground level.