Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the process of upgrading

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Superior friendly staff. They are in the process of upgrading.
Cons: Complete the renovations
Location: It is not located in the Rockford hotel campus, so that there is not a lot of noise. It is close to the commercial center on State Street.
Motel is based on an old motel format. It is in the process of upgrading (new plumbing, fresh paint, etc.) Staff is superior and helpful. I expect that when all the upgrades are complete (adequate supply of chairs, room coffee makers, etc.) it will be a superior facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. CA

Very pleasing inn, nearby public transportation.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: 98% quietness.
Cons: The shower was delightful but the tub handle did not work for wanting to soak the body in a tub of water.
Location: The hotel/inn is close to shopping & dinning areas along with public transportation.
This was my first stay at Alpine Inn on E. State Street, Rockford, IL & it was relaxing with very pleasant complimentary breakfast, front desk & staff. I would not hesitate to return or recommend along with several eating places within walking distance. Again "Thank you" J---- and management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was not bad. the room is clean and big enough. For the breadfast it was okay for this level Inn.. But the location is a littile bit far away from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place , super price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the vanity area in my room and the AC worked well. It was very hot out.
Location: Was a nice drive to the Byron drag strip from the alpine in.
Great location. I liked being able to park right in front of my room. This made for easy loading and unloading of my stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice basic place.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice a/c, good beds and bath was newly tiled. Good lemon poppy-seed muffins at breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom door needs to be planed, or re-hung as it sticks.
Good location, easy to find. Good to get away from relatives during holiday. Newer a/c, good beds, plenty of hot water and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Surprised at size of room

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I liked the room layout. It was bigger and nicer than I expected considering the cost. I would stop here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We checked in about 10 pm. We were put in the wrong room and then informed after we had unpacked we needed to move. At 11:30 pm after my wife got out of the shower. Good thing she was in a good mood. Housekeeping came by a couple days later just before we were leaving for the day to clean and we asked that they come back in ten minutes. Never did. Up to the desk at 10 pm for towels. Room was musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Arrived exhausted and was pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely room for a fantastic I never use "lovely" but it's earned it. New linens, smartly decorated and CLEAN! Great stay! The only downfall was breakfast, not much to be excited about, but completely overlooked because it was such a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels