Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location unsafe

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Next to strip club. Didn't feel safe! Left without staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel, love they allow our pet family .

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly , helpful staff. Room needs a little TLC. A couple spots need a little paint. Heat did not work well toward end of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hallway had a terrible smell, the beds were old and uncomfortable. One night stay ok, but would not stay multiple nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Need some new mattresses.
Good price. Room was clean, but beds were not comfortable. Breakfast was average, at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Surprisingly up to date with handsome decorating. For a basic room, there is not too much that could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very good value

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Staff took care of a couple minor issues we had (we stayed 5 nights) like our lock battery going dead. We had a couple mornings without much going on so we lingered in the breakfast area (that had all the basics of a continental bf--a fresh waffle maker, 24 hr coffee, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurts, eggs & sausage) & they left the facilities open for us & a few other guests rather than putting everything away. This is a very reasonably priced hotel in an area of Rockford convenient to shopping, I-90, the O'Hara Airport & Chicago shuttle buses & it was in a safe area of town. Basic comfort--very good price. I'm sure you can find nicer digs if that's really important to you but you won't find one nicer for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I would look for this Inn specifically next time I'm in Rockford, IL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff was rude, entered my room multiple times even though I had do not disturbed on the door, never changed sheets nor gave fresh towels while entering room uninvited so I often wonder what they were doing in my room
5 out of 5
by Thomas A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patsy

NEVER WILL I STAY THERE AGAIN

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I have NEVER stayed at a hotel, In where there was NO CLEANING services offered or provided for the duration of a 5 day stay. We had to go ask for towels, toilet paper, garbage daily as required. Those essentials should be provided on a daily basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Would like to apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. We do have a policy to offer house keeping service everyday, unless there was a DND sign on door. I will check with our house keeping manager to address any training issue with our staff.