Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Home Sweet Home

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Rock River Great place to stay for utilizing RFD airport and Allegiant Airlines.
Very cozy and well kept room. Shower head needed replacing but brought that to the attention of Front Desk at checkout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Nice hotel but will not be going back

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I loved my room and staff checking in was great. No housekeeping on weekend unless requested, but great breakfast. The day we were leaving my spouse was using the free laundry facilities and was approached by staff because they did not know him and asked his name, date of birth, and room number. Front desk called to verify his info by saying there was a man "claiming to be with me". When I asked what the problem was, it was because a black man from extended stay america was using the facilities and they didn't know who my spouse was. The night staff who reported him had seen him come and go multiple times the previous night, so I just didn't understand how she did not recognize he was a staying (paying) guest and our vehicle that he went to which was parked directly across from the hotel was registered with front desk. When I approached the manager about it as I did not appreciate the way they handled the situation she had an attitude and basically said she cannot help the way I feel and the hotel hires hispanics and blacks so they aren't "racist" even though the only description he matched was that he is a black man. When asked what would have happened if I had not taken her call she said she would have observed him. I suggested this would have been a better idea than approaching someone and treating them like they had done something wrong, or perhaps could have asked to see his room key, or checked with a staff that was there before her. I will not be returning ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great experience. Hotel staff was very friendly. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Breakfast included several choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Doesn't live up to expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The room itself was decent.
Cons: Pretty much everything. The breakfast "buffet" was terrible in comparison to others at competing hotels. Building needs maintenance.
Location: Surrounded by a ton of other hotel options.
I really am amazed by all the positive reviews for this hotel as our stay was quite disappointing. We specifically chose this hotel over others because of the reviews; this was our first time staying at a Staybridge. First off, the front desk staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming; check-in took at least 15 minutes despite having a reservation. We were not directed to our room, just a flippant "elevators over there." We stayed in a queen suite and the room was quite nice at first glance. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, and silverware. There were two TV's and a DVD player which was nice. There were three of us so we planned on utilizing the pull-out couch for one of us - terrible idea. The mattress was so thin you could literally feel every piece of steel beneath it making it impossible to use. We ended up doubling up in one of the queen beds which were actually very comfortable. The bathroom area was interesting with the sink being outside the actual bathroom; a throw-back of sorts. Unfortunately, the sink didn't actually drain as the stopper was completely stuck. We also had no hot water! The water got luke-warm at best; not the best bathing experience. Also not a fan of rowdy guests being allowed to party into the wee hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great hotel!..........................Zž!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Visiting Daughter

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Early check in and late check out, size of the rooms and breakfast
Cons: weird parking lot shape
Location: Great restaurants nearby, we shopped quite a bit at the nearby CherryVale mall.
It was rainy most of the time but the room was nice and big. We enjoyed watching the movies while we were in the room. The breakfast is fabulous and nice that checkout is later at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to much with a full breakfast.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was up-to-date, clean, had a full breakfast, and had things to do in the hotel.
Cons: The drain in the bathtub did not drain well when we showered.
Location: Hotel was close to tollway, restaurants, and shopping.
We arrived earlier than check in time and thankfully our room was ready. Our room was quite warm when we entered but thanks to the easy wall thermostat, we were able to decrease the temperature. Room was very clean. We did notice that when we showered, the drain did not drain well; we reported the problem when we left and the front desk person said she would alert maintenance. Woke up early Christmas morning and utilized the fitness room; machines all functioned well, there was a television to view and towels were available for my use. Hotel was nice and close to tollway, close to restaurants and close to shopping. We wanted a hotel that provided a breakfast and Staybridge's breakfast was great! We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,Arizona

Excellent services

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a 5:45 a.m. shuttle when we needed it!
Location: The location was accessible to many nearby stores and restaurants.
My family booked a room so we could attend a wedding. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very satisfying. The room was extremely clean and met all of our needs. The shuttle service was very accommodating and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moberly, MO

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: didn't find anything to be improved upon
We enjoyed a nice, comfortable night's sleep in a very clean and accommodating room. Everything was perfect for us. The staff were professional as well as being very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was the most outstanding I have ever eaten at a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. And, if I am back this way again I would want to stay at Staybridge again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Perfect for a weekend visit.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, the breakfast was phenominal.
Cons: We only had trouble with our first set of keycards they didn't get programmed. So we had to take them back to the front desk so we could get in.
Location: We visited our daughter but there are all kinds of shopping and restaurants in Rockford we even visited Edwards Apple Orchard in Poplar Grove.
It was just perfect area to visit and spend some time with out Daughter who is living in area. Really clean tidy and updated. Nice that there were laundry facilities at the guests disposal.