Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Nice, clean, friendly. Breakfast was included and looked amazing but hot breakfast didn’t start until 7:30 which was too late for both mornings of my stay. Breakfast should start earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Very quiet room.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: The one queen size bed had a body cavity in it and should have been replaced. The breakfast was good. The waffles were OK.
Location: Great location. Many good restaurants in the area.
The room was nice and quiet on the first floor. Very clean inside. 2-queen size beds. One bed had a body cavity in it and should have been replaced, otherwise nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
This was a perfectly easy place to stay while in Rockford. We didn't have a chance to use much while we were there, but were completely happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
To say we were wowed is an understatement. The front desk staff, cleaning, and maintenance staff were amazing. Kind, friendly, considerate, highly competent, and went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. The rooms are quite large, clean, and comfortable. We had a non-smoking room and appreciated that there were no odors in the room at all. The kitchenette was fully stocked with dishes and small appliances that seemed new. Water pressure in the shower was terrific- the best we have ever experienced at a hotel- and we could always count on taking long, hot showers (it was freezing outside so this was important). The staff were very friendly to our small dog who was new to the hotel experience. We had an issue with our credit card being charged incorrectly but the manager was quick to respond and take care of it immediately. Did I mention the free breakfasts, free laundry, and free dinners Monday-Wednesday?!! And the location is perfect. You cannot go wrong staying at this property- highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Try Stay Bridge

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
In Rockford for a Christmas visit. I had never heard of Stay Bridge but with the sale on rooms, took a chance. It was wonderful. Shantel was at the desk and she was great. She was able to get us an early check in. She was so pleasant we would walk past the desk in the morning just to say Hello. We stayed the first two nights and had other reservations for the two night stay heading home. We canceled the other reservations and returned to Stay Bridge. We were given the sale price we paid earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfection!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We travel annually to see my in-laws for Thanksgiving. We have two small children and always struggle finding a place that has room for all of us for the long weekend. Our room was amazing! We had a king suite with a pull out couch. There was plenty of room for us to set up the travel crib for the youngest while our eldest slept on the pull out. Our in-laws took us out for almost every meal so we never really used the kitchen, but it was nice to have a full sized fridge for snacks and drinks. Breakfast was awesome! Plenty of choices for all of us. The only “downside” was the pool was rather cold. But the kids didn’t care. It was great to have the hot tub to warm up. The free laundry was an added bonus, especially with messy kids. The staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back next year!
5 out of 5
by Phil

Very nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable and breakfast was yummy. Our only complaint is that there wasn't much hot water for the shower.
4 out of 5
by Jose

A nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are superior and very very comfortable. Also the breakfast was very delicious and plenty to eat
5 out of 5
by alexandros

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice people and super clean hotel. Will stay again.