Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This was a modest hotel but very clean with a price tag that we could afford.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

One night stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Room filthy- given room and wanted us to wait in room while bathroom was cleaned- I refused. Hotel had minimal guests. Wanted to give us another room and charge more. Refused. Rip- off for the money. Charged $134.00- should charge $39.99- carpet throughout hotel filthy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve customer service Make hair conditioner available (not just shampoo) in guest rooms Be sure to keep breakfast items stocked during prime hrs
Location: the only thing near by that I cared about was the Northern Illinois University
The only reason I chose this hotel is because it was the closest to the venue I needed to attend for my daughter's sporting event. The hotel was clearly understaffed and were not able to provide good customer service as a result. The hotel lacked essential amenities, like conditioner for your hair.... they only provide shampoo. Breakfast was included in your stay however, the items were either stale or empty. The staff did not restock during prime hours as they should... had to wait to get something to eat..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Rediculous that we had to pay MORE for a nonsmoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Northern IL University and highways

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Cons: Hallway carpet could be cleaner and more choices for the breakfast.
Location: Close to a nice grocery store, drug store and restaurants, as well as the college campus.
Location is convenient and quiet. Near highways, but far enough away so no road noise. The room was clean, bed comfy, but the real plus was the staff. Very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This was basically an overnight stop on our way to Yellowstone Park. The bed was comfortable and the location was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Varied

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and good service
Hotel itself was clean and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. I like that they had flavored creamers for the coffee. They were to arrange for shuttles for the wedding which was a bust (late or non-existent). However, they made it right with limos in the end even if they were late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Pros: Cheap, close to campus, continental breakfast included.
Cons: Cons: Aging facility. Carpets could use a good steam clean. Lobby isn't particularly welcoming. Pillows were very lumpy...odd.
Location: Cheap eats & drinks in a college town! Go Huskies!
A reasonable place to stay for an evening or two close to the Northern Illinois University campus. Definitely no frills, no luxuries; limited amenities. The facility is old and could use a facelift, but the room was clean enough and it's nice to have free breakfast. There is no option for late checkout, and that definitely was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eugenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Room was clean, staff was friendly. If anything needed to be improved, I would have liked bigger towels in the room and not have to go ask for them in the morning. Easy to access right off the expressway.