Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

About The Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was OK. That's about it!
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: Nothing interested us much in Freeport. We were there to attend a cheese festival in Southern Wisconsin.
The first room I was assigned to was filthy! It was missing a pillow, dirt on the carpet, something on the wall and the door handle came off in my hand when leaving to get another room. The next room was a little better, but not by much. When opening the drapes, they fell off the wall. The TV had very bad reception and had no cream and sugar in my room until the last day of my three night stay. Also, on arrival, I was informed that the pool was closed. I will not stay at this Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Mr. Patel was very attentive and accommodating. He is a very personable manager and very friendly. I originally booked a smoking room since that was all that was available but, upon my arrival, Mr. Patel found me a very nice non-smoking room. I really appreciate his "customer first" attitude. Thank you, Mr. Patel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful staff makes you feel welcome

Posted Jul 27, 2016
After traveling across the United States to get to Freeport, ILL. it was a disappointment to find our room cleanliness not up to par. A questionable mess on the carpet that looked like feces and a definite stain in the middle of one of the bedspreads, left me requesting another room. The young man at the front desk who had checked me in was very accommodating and very concerned to please me and my party. He personally showed me another room to make sure I was happy and took care of the transfer. I am sure the room was an oversite and not the norm since the rest of the stay was good. I would and do recommend this location if you stay in Freeport, ILL. at any time in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jim or Kim from Dubuque, Ia

Not worth 90$ a night, go else where!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but outdated. Coffee pot in restroom was a health concern, should be in another area. The hallways smelt of marijuana, the pool was out of service the 3 days we were there, the security doors did not latch. Hotel staff was very friendly and prompt giving us a toilet plunger (they didn't over assistant however).
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Illinois

Room was good. Breakfast was bad.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good. Clean and comfortable. Would probably stay again. The breakfast was horrible. The selection was bad and the kitchen was dirty. Had to go someplace else for something to eat.
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great option to stay while visiting friends. Nothing luxurious, but adequate and clean.
3 out of 5
by Phoebe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a motel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: On a positive note, the motel is close to area restaurants and some shopping if you need things. In addition it is easy to get to and in a safe area.
Cons: A better maintenance program should be instituted to prevent or quickly repair any damage to the building.
Having stayed there many times when it was another brand, the lack of maintenance was surprising. The exterior was in good condition as was the lobby. Sadly, the halls and room needed to be better maintained. In the hallways I found multiple marks on the walls, loose molding around doorways into rooms, window screens with holes in them, etc. Inside my room, the ceiling had damage in two places and the table leg was so loose that whoever vacuumed the floor knocked the leg to an angle and didn't report it to the maintenance staff or management. The damage to the ceiling had been there for some time, so they should know about it.