Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet motel - just what I needed!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and the price was right.
Cons: N/A
Location: It's on the main drag, and Wal-Mart is very close-by.
Checking in and out was simple, and the front desk staff was friendly. The hotel was so clean and quiet that I extended my stay. I have no complaints, and I would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Clean and nice. They had wet paint signs on the stair railings, which shows they are making an effort to keep the place look nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good experience bed a little soft. Friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This motel was seriously dated and becoming run down.... worn out and stained carpeting in commons and rooms.... bleak decor.... very utilitarian. If you're on a strict budget and all you want is a decent night's sleep on a reasonable bed with a functional shower, this place is OK. Otherwise, best to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

Rochelle Super 8 - Better than expected!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The whole place was very clean. All no smoking rooms. Very spacious rooms. Great area set up for breakfast right on your way out! Easy check in/out!
Cons: Really, our only complaint was not having enough pillows and only getting one towel in our room which we probably could have gotten more if we asked!
Location: There was a truck stop and a few places to eat right down the street. We tried some amazing pizza from a place called Vincent's! Delicious!
We did check in later than we could have but we were pleasantly surprised by how nice our rooms were! The photos on the walls were beautiful, the rooms were spacious, and the bedding was really cute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

It was fine

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for our travel plan, easy to spot from the exit, and the price was right.
Cons: Not enough protein choices at breakfast. Fruit flavored yogurt was it. Cereal, juice, toast, cinnamon rolls, waffles were the choices.
Location: Very close to Illinois 39 at I-80, south of Rockford, west of Dekalb. Nice family restaurant about a mile west - Butterfly. Nice salad bar, low prices
Second floor room with no elevator made it hard on the knees with a few trips from the car. The room was exactly as expected for the price; no frills, dated, but basically clean. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The beds were queen and fairly comfortable. The towels were thin, scratchy and just barely 2 of each. We needed a place to stay near this exit and for the price it was fine. Appeared to be a safe area, there were gas stations and restaurants just a mile in either direction. The desk clerk sent us to a great home-cooking type restaurant where we had a great meal for 2 for less than $25. I would probably stay here again because of the price. There were lots of boxes stacked in the lobby and some wall work underway on the 2nd floor. Maybe they are updating; that would be good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just off the interstate

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Fast late night check in -- "accessible room" really was accessible and near motel entrance- close by ez access handicapped parking spaces-- only flaw was no mention of breakfast hours at check in, so no food available by 930 on weekend. However this was definitely a 4 star stay - will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albama

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The shower curtain has some mold on it. Perhaps washing the curtains or replacing them will resolve this issue. Shower was ok but think some more pressure or different style head would resolve this issue as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Berlin, wi

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Overall a nice room and the staff did everything to make the stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for our purposes

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel was clean, rooms are looking and feeling "tired". Mattress did not feel very supportive. No blanket on bed. Hate the Zoneline in-room heat/air conditioner - noisy and uncomfortable. Hotel sits on the highway so you do get the noise of that in your room.