Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anderson Japanes Gardens,

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the room itself was very large and nice
Cons: Have them clean the room, take out trash and change the towels.
Location: We were ther to attend our daughter wedding held at Anderson Japanse Garden.
The room was big and very nice. they did not change the sheets or clean the room. we took out the trash. one of the men at the front dest thought he was telephone tuff guy. we would call down to front desk and his attitude suck. the hotel does not lool like the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Do not waste your money here

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hallways stunk of stale smoke and the walls looked as if they were falling apart. We couldnt use the pool because it was filthy and only half the lights worked. The room itself was decent. The refrigerator that was in there was not usable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Travel Inn in Rockford Was Disappointin

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I had my card key would not open the door to my room but someone at the front door assisted me with the matter. Each room had its own AC window unit.
Cons: There were no screens on the windows and some people had their windows open. This could have created misquitos in the rooms.
Location: The location was good, a few miles from downtown. In one day, I had lunch and a cruise on a boat/Rock River. Nicholas conservatory Murphee Museum.
I was very disappointed with my stay at Travel Inn located in Rockford, Illinois. I hope my feedback helps Expedia.com not recommend this place to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirtiest hotel you will ever see!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was the dirtiest ever. It was totally unsafe to stay here and we stay at life budget hotels a lot when traveling. We walked in and walked right back out. It smelled horrible and we had to step over trash in the hallways to get into our room. There was gallons of rotten milk all over outside and the place was so overgrown we thought it was shut down. Pool was closed due to an "accident" and they were trying to backlash the accident out and would open it in 2 hours. Please please please for your own safety never never stay here!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Mathew

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Normal people should not go here. The parking lot and rooms around the hotel used for all kinds of activities and the worn down hotel gives a good frame to these nocturnal activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy from Urbana

quick service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't sure what to think - Illinois has banned smoking from bars, etc. and they still had smoking and non-smoking rooms and I wasn't expecting that. Also, decor, etc was old and dimly lit. However, the room was an awesome surprise! Very clean, very hot water (very needed as a bath was needed!!) and very comfortable and our room did not smell!!! Would definitely stay again. Hope company has their particular hotel on the upgrade list for hallway carpets this year!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike

Travel Inn Rockford

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Accepts pets.
Cons: Overall appearance of rooms, common areas.
Was greeted by what appears to be a live-in guest that doesn't understand or appreciate others privacy. Was not informed of times for the continental breakfast being offered. Room was in disrepair. TV cabinet had drawer bottoms missing. Table was very loose/wobbly. Large bubble in wall under in-wall air conditioner. Several areas of wall patchwork present. Walls dirty. Bathroom was dirty as in repair type--looked wiped down before arriving, but curtain rod pulling loose, caulk cracking, ceiling bubbled. Did not want to try to use tub/shower.
1 out of 5
by Juan from S

Terrible experience ever!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Facility very dirty, no hot water, broken doors very easy to break in, holes in between windows and wall, continental breakfast sorrounded by ants and other insects. Had reservation for 3 nights and stayed only one, I had to leave and lost my money for the rest of the stay, carpet very dirty and old. Overall terrible experience!! Unfortunately didn't take photos I wish I did :(
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Nelson, BC

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
The hotel did not have the promised continental breakfast. The hallways were dirty and smelled bad. The elevator was the same. The bathroom had hair in the tub and the toilet hadn't been flushed.