Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Pet friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Absolutely perfect for travelling with pets. Owner was very accommodating and friendly. Room was adequate for what we required. I would definitely recommend for those traveling with their furry friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable and pet friendly.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Lastminute
The motel itself is a little outdated. David the manager/ owner was a lovely man who was very accommodating. We needed a pet friendly motel and found this online. The rooms have new bathrooms and are clean and have all basics. A kid and dog friendly spot fine for an overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Room was OK for the price we paid. Overall stay was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and dog friendly.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
It was a bit noisy been on the highway, but convenient and dog friendly which was a big plus. Rooms very clean. I recommend you ring hotel office directly to check your pooch has been booked in too, I had double checked with operator but when we arrived the operator had not booked in my dog. But hotel staff member very accommodating and sorted it out , which I was very grateful for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Stayed before

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room and the food was good
Cons: The pool area
Location: In the bottom rooms it is very noisy upstairs is much better
We have stayed here 12 months ago and enjoyed it but this time the condition of the premises was below average and very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Short stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Close to shops
Short stay. Needs a bit more work to make it nicer. Close to the shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for one night

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: No much
Cons: Tidiness of rooms, broken locks and needs updating
Location: nothing nearby, but great for drive through on the way to somewhere else.
Great for a family to have a bed for a night, could use for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Qld

Nice hotel, friendly service. Will stay again.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Screen on the shower, power point near the head of the bed and sound proof between the rooms.
Location: Location great, close to Red Hill Centre, Shopping Fair, Takeaway food, Service Station and plenty more.
Hotel is in a great location, everything you need is close by. Friendly service, breakfast was great. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable, however you could hear a little noise (eg. making a cuppa, etc.) from the room next door. But overall was okay, we will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The outside colour
Cons: Everything, even hosing down outside the rooms would be a start, watering the 3 pot plants
Location: The location is good, next door to a servo with food, easy to get to.
All okay until I got to the room, found the room had not been made up, returned to the reception and given another room, on first glance it was big and roomy, then noticed brown stain on floor, the sink leaks, ok if that was all, then find the toilet seat is not secured, the fridge needs defrosting and cleaned properly, the front window cannot be locked, under the sink cockroach droppings, smudges on the cupboards and the mirrors are dirty. I was in Rockhampton for a funeral and I spoke to family and friends and everyone had a tale to tell regarding this motel, the only good thing to say about the place is that it is no longer the crappy colour it used to be.