Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great place to stay friendly people doom whey clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Tony H, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I was particularly pleased that you found the staff friendly as we pride ourselves on having great staff to make your experience as pleasant as possible. I have passed your comments along to all staff. many thanks Tony H
1 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
not clean; rusty lamps; very poor condition; dirty carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Hi Frances I am so sorry your stay was not up to expectations. I have certainly taken all that you have pointed out on board and have hopefully rectified these problems. I would love for you to stay again and to hopefully make up for your experience. Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay as we value all feedback. Cheers Tony
5 out of 5
by akemi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel over a bar

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I guess I'm getting to be an old guy who needs his bathroom in his room, not down the hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for reviewing our property. I am a little confused however as all our rooms are en suited, with no communal facilities. Cheers and I hope we see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautiful new room, very modern and clean. Nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

very cute self contained unit

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great clean hotel. Nice spacious room more like a little house then hotel. Easy to find and easy parking. Excellent food from room service! Very friendly receptionist. Only problem was we could hear the man in apartment next to us first his tv then him snoring all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was a little out town for walking to restaurants etc. but they have a restaurant on site. It was over priced but thankfully reasonable food. The rooms were clean and quite nice. Was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent short-stay motel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Stayed here to break up a long drive down to Brisbane - nice clean rooms, helpful staff, fantastic food from the on-site restaurant. Would definitely recommend to travellers passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackay

Poor quality and little care

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Check in did not have an ounce of respect or care by a rude and abrupt receptionist. The room was the worst room I have stayed in for a very long time. Stained carpet, broken vents on air conditioning unit, holes in bed side cabinets, dirty glasses, faulty fridge, hair in sink, grout missing on tiles, no iron and terribly dated. This hotel is over priced and has shown little care for a long time. Just drive by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fits the bill for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
We had an overnight stay on a road trip between Townsville and Brisbane. The quality of the food at the in-house restaurant was a pleasant surprise.