Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well priced

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Spa in the bedroom, king size bed, free wifi
Cons: It's perfect.
Location: Great location loads of restaurants within walking distance
Stayed a few days and had comfort plus Enjoyed the spa, the bed was comfy great pillows and central to shops and restaurants. Couldn't fault the place as it ticked all the boxes. Will stay here again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Qld

Sleep like a King

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The Furniture, the Massive King bed, Spa, all the vintage elements you have never imagined. The price...what a bargain!
Cons: I got overwhelmed by the vintage smell, you get used to it fairly quickly but still may be invest in something that will enhance the room smell
Location: Its not in the most popular side of the town, the pub opposite is good to grab dinner as they don't seem to prepare meals
Great experience which I had not anticipated or seen anywhere before in all the hotel/motels I have stayed in. It was unreal absolutely enjoyed it, lots of memories I have taken from staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Accomodation!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beautifully clean and comfortable and breakfast is amazing. Thankyou
Best accomodation in Rocky definitely will be back! Excellent value, comfort and most importantly extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great character and quirky!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The room smelled rather musty.
Comfortable - the spa bath was great. The full breakfast buffet looked good although we did not partake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old building and the room was gorgeous. So glad places like this can be given new life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Emerald, QLD

Sheer Elegance

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: What was there not to like??
Cons: Mini bar include alcohol.
Location: OMG didn't know the Great Western was so amazing, and it was right across the road! That was the first time I had been there; we went there for dinner
Well what can I say, I had an amazing night in Rockhampton and the Denison Boutique made it memorable. I really appreciate lavishness, luxury, period furniture, timeless decor, exposed timbers, textures, architecture, history, and combined together with great company makes memories that I can take away with me forever. I seriously will be back and look forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Luxury at an affordable price.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Bed is so comfortable. Luxurious room. Fabulous spa. Dissappointed that theres no specific breakfast room. Its in with reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A colonial surprise

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Reception open longer? But we got our room key via a phone call and key safe when we arrived 7.30pm
Location: Across the road from a hotel with a rodeo arena - so Rockhampton! Also close to railway yards and station. However no noise.
Beautifully decorated in the colonial style, with lots of history. Great inclusive price included a spa, four poster bed, and buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the room decor

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Good room great staff good location. Only thing lowering it from a 5 to 4 is the moise of the cargo trains during the night