Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockingham nc.

Not what was expecting.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Reserved online, not as described, no working drink machine. Did not sleep well. Motel was not keep up well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Below Average

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, the room was not , there were gaps in the front door to allow insects in, room was not as clean as it could have been.
Cons: It was conveniently located near all of the shopping Rockingham has to offer.
Location: Conveniently located, near all of the shopping in Rockingham.
3 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from orlando,fl.

1950's town in sad shape

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rockingham has seen better days. Hotel pool was filled in and cemented over. Room furniture was old and beat up. Mattress was worn out, not comfortable. The bathroom was ok. Water was hot and towels were satisfactory. Front desk person was nice. AC room unit worked, but it was very noisy. I really didn't see anything better in the town. We needed to be in Rockingham for a meeting, so it met our need for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by David from Pittsburgh pa

Terrible hotel. Spend money for better

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Wifi was none existent. Location was in bad area. Had to check on my car throughout the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was an old motel but worth the price and value for your money if your just looking for a place to stay for a few days nothing special
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Akron, oh.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, good price and clean sheets. Building needs updates but it was fine for the price. Wifi was strong.
4 out of 5
by Hafedh

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We hope you visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Middlesex, NC

Very affordable.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Smiley help staff. Friendly. Substantial breakfast in AM. Hot coffee. Would have paid $20. for the two of us to eat somewhere else. Clean bed sheets. Non smoking room was smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time in reviewing us. A pat on the back always helps the staff be motivated and appreciate their jobs. We hope to accommodate you in near future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dining

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate and dining
Cons: Upgrade to mattresses would be great
Room was so so however very quiet and staff were great.