Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Tonya

Not the best Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was mold in my room which me to have an allergic reaction and stay up all night. My bathroom toilet looked like it had not been cleaned in several stays with urine pooling around the floor. The surrounding area is decent and accommodating to major roads, however I didn't feel completely safe being alone in some locations.
4 out of 5
by Myron

Nice, clean and comfortable!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn in Laurinburg is a very nice hotel! It is clean and very well maintained! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Okay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Okay, Night clerk was at best okay.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was great would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, Nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The management and employees were excellent - despite Matthew the hurricane! The power was out for the duration of my stay, but the staff was helpful and accommodating! I will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Could be better

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty decent.
Cons: The comforter was really weird. It was like there were softball-size wads of compacted fluff constrained in each square of a grid.
Location: The location of the hotel is constrained by the amenities of a small town in a poor, rural community.
I didn't have the best experience here. It was fine, but I am going to make a different choice next time. The hotel desk was understaffed. Two people arrived to check in at the same time, but the clerk was nowhere to be found for quite a few minutes. Rooms were old and kind of grungy. My toilet paper roll was destroyed with gouges out of it, which was just weird. The toiletries were better than typical, so that was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miane

Nice hotel in between Maxon and Laurel Hill

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Grounds looked very nice as well as the staff and guess
Cons: Need a pool person
Everything was very nice and clean except for the swimming pool was dirty a) 4 days we were there so we didn't have the grandchildren very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay after a long drive-great breakfast-efficient staff
5 out of 5
by April

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great