Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel. Great staff. Noisy location

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The staff and rooms were definitely my favorite part of this experience. The room has a microwave, refrigerator, and an iron and ironing board. The cable TV was free and had some great selections. However, one side of the building faces heavy traffic, so it was quite noisy. In the evening, there were some strange people hanging out in the parking lot. The hotel needs security. Breakfast was awesome with many wonderful choices, buffet style.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, NC

Close to the Highway

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Near to where I was going.
Cons: Update the rooms.
The room was ok. You could tell it was dated and needed refreshing. Bed was comfy and clean. Didn't like seeing a bug run across the sink when we turned a light on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, We apologize for the issue you faced, we will address this directly. Thank you, Ashley Hughes GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw

Ok, but outside entrance rooms. Great staff though

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, great staff. Clean.
Cons: Needs some work. Door seal was pretty bad.
Location: Not much to do, a couple of mexican restaurants very close. I consider tis more of a "way-station" rather than a destination stop.
I didn't realize when I booked this that it's outside entrance (like a motel). I thought because it's a "...Suites" that it would be nicer. The room was clean, but the seal around the door was so bad I had to stuff my socks in it to keep the cold air out. The bed was ok, and as I mentioned the room was clean, but for a Quality Inn and Suites, and the price, I expected a bit better. The staff was wonderful though, so that made up for a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Ashely, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We sincerely apologize about the issue you faced regarding the weather stripping, we will look into this and rectify the problem. We thank you for letting us know and thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Ashley Hughes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff/needs new carpet

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Front desk staff Amazing. The carpet was extremely dirty. Wear shoes on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the issue you faced with your stay, we do shampoo our carpet regularly but do apologize again that room was not to yours and ours standard. We will rectify this and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ashley Hughes Gm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Besides the fact that this hotel is in need of some updates and some love for the little things it's a nice place. Great customer service from the front desk and a nice little continental breakfast each morning. The rooms need to have their bath tubs checked as the construction looks shabby by comparison to the hotel in the area of the same caliber. Little things such as rust spots on chrome fixtures in the bathroom (tissue box, towel rack) aren't a comforting site. But besides these things the usual items from the LED tv, coffee maker, clean frig, and awesome bed it's a comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Nikole

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us, we look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The only reason why we booked this hotel was because there wasn't anywhere else available for the nights we wanted. It was obviously not a planned trip. Please save yourself a headache and don't stay there. The conditions of the room were poor, we found hair on the bed, bathroom, and pretty much everywhere. The toilets were nasty as well as the refrigerator and microwave. We tried to call the front desk and her answer when she picked the phone was "yeah, what" It is also in the worst location, it's by a super busy intersection so you can forget about getting a quiet night of sleep. Overall, I would rather stay at my car than that hotel from hell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Angyt, We sincerely apologize about the issues you faced with your stay, please note that I will personally review the issues you faced. We really do hope to see you again and ask you to ask for me on your next stay to make sure your stay is more comfortable. Sincerely, Ashley Hughes Gm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. They made every effort to accommodate my needs for specific need for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Dear Kristina, Thank you for staying with us and glad to see you had a great stay, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ashley Hughes GM
4 out of 5
by Hungsun

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and glad to see you had a great stay, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ashley Hughes GM