Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

over rated: this hotel needs remodeling asap.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: the pillows on the bed
Cons: more help,the mgr was the only person there total remodel.
Location: n/a
no lights over the bathroom sink, paint on walls had blotch spots throughout the room. ice maker out of order . this room was way over priced and over rated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Ok

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We got in late and at 3:00am a bird (for real) chirped so loudly we could not sleep even though we were exhausted. Wow. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Average hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my work location.
Cons: Cleaning staff should report mattress issues to management. Management should replace old mattresses immediately.
One mattress was is terrible condition. The room was clean considering the age of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine from Lexington, NC

Good luck "new management"! Won't see me again!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Well... there were no bed bugs, but plenty of others (roaches, flies, gnats, ants and rolly polly bugs). The night hotel Clerk (male) had fingernails longer than mine (which is ok, BUT they were dirty and ragged, NOT ok). The hot breakfast wasn't... according to the morning hotel Clerk, the hotel was under new management who wanted to come check everything out before they offered hot breakfast again (pretty lame if you ask me). One mattress (in a double queen room) had broken springs, and finally, the tub/shower had lower body hairs from you know where in there...and they weren't mine, ewwwww gross!!! Oh yea, almost forgot... WAY OVERPRICED!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I will contact our pest control to come immediately to spray for bugs. However; sometimes if you leave your door open they will fly in from the outside. As far as the bedding we are in the process of upgrading. We actually are getting new mattresses, furniture, and bed covering. The hotel now has new owners which means the breakfast bar had to be reinspected and issued a new license from the health department to operate that is why the hot breakfast was down during your stay. I assure you that it is now up and running and we passed with a high score. If your ever in the area again we hope that you give us another try to provide you with superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rex from Savannah

Great other than baby pillows.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is the tiny little pillows. Smaller than standard size on a King size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not satisfied with the size of the pillows. I will order some new pillows immediately!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Positive, helpful hotel staff. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Parked right in front of the room door. Plenty of towels. Nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Ashley Hughes (General Manager), Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your clean room,helpful staff, parking,and hot breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a place for the night

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I was in town and needed a place for the night. I had no complaints. Everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you stay with us again if ever in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel's location was very noisey all through the evening and early morning hours. The hotel is on a main east- west four lane highway that is used by large trucks. Located across the street, is a mainline set of railroad tracks. Counted seven high speed freight trains that rumbled through. Each, sounded it's horn several times. This accoustical cacaphony produce sound sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel regarding the noise surrounding the hotel.We do have a quiter side facing the opposite side of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from Ohio

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We used this as our layover on our trip to the beach. It was a great spot for a one night. Kids loved the pool. There is not much around to eat other than fast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future if ever passing through again! Our town is also in the process of adding more resturants so maybe next time you guys will have more options to choose from!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Very pleased

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Convenient to everything in Rockingham
Very nice. Clean and staff very helpful and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!