Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN , NY

It's a nice hotel, quiet ,clean and in a peaceful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The carpet
Location: The location is good. Nice and quiet neighborhood .
Very good. We had a nice welcome,a nice comfort room .Rose at the cafeteria was the most courteous person we never met in a hotel. She was really ,really nice and professional ,we'll come back again because of her excellent service. The manager also was very nice, courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Nice Place to Stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy-in and easy-out, great, clean rooms and nice amenities.
Cons: Add a swimming pool to the property! LOL!
Location: It was very close to lots of different stores, shops and near to where I was spending most of my time, so it was a very convenient location.
This was a very nice, very clean, easy-to-stay-at Best Western. From check-in to check-out, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean. The staff were all very nice and helpfull. I checked out at 3:00 pm because started to snow and wanted to try and get ahead of it and they didn't charge me for that night. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Cons: Keep up the good work. The ONLY thing I would ask is an update on your towel inventory. Small thing but seriously the one thing not 100%
Location: Pizza and booze right across the street. Dunkin Donuts next door. Close to Boston.
This hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was super nice! I requested to check in early and they accommodated me without any additional charge. The room was immaculate and bed comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best hotel breakfast offerings I have had. Thanks to Janet at the front desk and Rose in the lobby breakfast area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room malfunctioning tub

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was nice and clean however on all 3 days that I took a shower in the tub the water would not drain. On the second day of my stay the maintenance guy came to unclog the tub but it ended up clogging again the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Friendly and Clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly, helpful, great breakfast.
Cons: The exterior halls were a bit colder that the outside temperature!
Location: Was here to go to the Brockton VA hospital. Drove to Scituate to see the shore -- could care less if I ever visit Scituate again! Typical shore snobs!
The Best Western was a bit out of the way (visiting the VA hospital -- about 25 minutes) but well worth the extra time we spent driving back and forth. Did not encounter anyone who worked there without a smile and friendly greeting or conversation. The breakfast buffet was more than the typical "continental" and the king bed was firm and comfortable. Everything was clean and up to date and though it was simply presented...was above adequate and average in today's hit and miss hotel world. I would stay here again to travel to visit the VA or for any trips to the area. It does not look like much, but the Best Western in Rockland is a gem! We were told that the owner personally inspects each room every day...and while this is difficult to believe, based on the quality, I can see that being part of his or her daily routine. Thanks for the effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, cozy.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. I ended up spending a lot of time in bed sick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left. The staff couldn't have been any nicer to us. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a nice continental breakfast with plenty of choices.